Subscribe to Caroline MacDougall's HEALTHY TIPS newsletter for discounts, recipes, and tips to build optimal health.

Subscribe

Mocha 11 oz Bag

item no. 80080

Medium Roast - 75% Organic

Out of Stock

Notify me when this item is back in stock

Name: *
Email: *
3 Bag Flag

Lush chocolate meets the essence of coffee with a hint of sweetness from dates & figs

Products related to Mocha 11 oz Bag (click to show / hide additional sizes & quantities)
Mocha Herbal Coffee Trial Size Packet

Medium Roast - 75% Organic

$2.50
Makes 3 servings
Qty
Add to Cart
Mocha Herbal Coffee Tea Bags

Medium Roast - 75% Organic - 25 Tea Bags

$10.99
25 Tea Bags
Qty
Add to Cart
Mocha Herbal Coffee 5 lb Bag

Medium Roast - 75% Organic

$55.99
Makes 227 servings
Out of Stock
Mocha 11 oz Bag Reviews
1   2   3   4   5   ...  6   »»  

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 53 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

Not enough carob

By: PAT HARRISON from SPRINGFIELD, OR US on January 28, 2017

"was hoping for a richer, chocolate taste but still good and researching the health effects of carob makes me want to order more"

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mocha

By: Tinny from Keizer, OR US on January 2, 2017

"Perfect hot drink while relaxing...goes well with
a homemade sweet!"

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent coffee substitute

By: Farmgirl from BENNETT, IA US on December 27, 2016

"Because I am trying to lower the acidity in my body, I decided to try the Teecino and it was wonderful. It tastes so much like regular coffee, but a much better taste and not bitter. I bought the mocha and thought it was a great selection for me. I am ordering another bag and trying someof the samplers as well."

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Better than coffee...!

By: Pamela... from GREELEY, CO US on May 12, 2016

"I am only too happy to write a review of Teeccino which taste as good as coffee even better for me... I love the Mocha brand too because it not only taste exactly like coffee but you get a silky cocoa flavor but not too much... Just enough to be delicious... My husband and I have switched over to Teeccino and have given up caffeine... We are so thankful to the founder of this product... We only hope we can always buy teeccino so we are never forced to go back to coffee... If you are thinking of quitting coffee have nor fear... Once you taste Teeccino, you'll be hooked like we were..."

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Outstanding Flavor

By: Pamela from GREELEY, CO US on April 10, 2016

"The Teeccino brand herbal coffee has been a miracle in my life... I have GERD and Peptic Ulcers... I had to give up coffee including decaf and decaf tea... I haven't tasted anything that comes close to the taste of coffee except Teeccino. It's so delicious and has a wonderful rich flavor... Now both myself and my husband has switched full time to Teeccino for our coffee fix... Thank you for developing something so wonderful for people like us... Please never stop making it... My favorite is Mocha and Vanilla Nut... I can't wait to try the other flavors... "

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Celebrations Large and Small

By: Genie from Albuquerque, NM US on April 1, 2016

"I served Mocha Teeccino instead of coffee at a family reunion last week. We have a lot of folks with food allergies and Mocha was the universal favorite when I sent out samplers last holiday season. In addition to fun and memories my family regularly shares health "secrets" - this one was most welcome! The rich and subtle flavor and aroma of mocha goes exceptionally well with gluten free birthday cake, energizing without interfering with sleep."

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

This is Really Good!

By: Lee Wallace from Ofallon, MO US on March 9, 2016

"I love, love, love my mocha. I finally weaned myself off the coffee cold turkey and believe me I could tell the difference right away on how I feel. My stomach does not gurgle anymore. The caffeine in the coffee felt like it was eating my stomach away. I don't have that problem anymore. Thanks Teeccino!"

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

No More Bad Coffee Breath

By: Shannon from San Diego, CA US on January 23, 2016

"I've been drinking coffee for years, but now that I'm in my 40's - I've noticed more dehydration and stomach issues. I purchased a bag of the mocha flavor on a whim and WOW! It's delicious! My body feels really good. I'm a bit obsessed - thinking I need to try all of the flavors. "

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

An alternative coffee that tastes like the real McCoy

By: TseTse from Springdale, AR US on November 18, 2015

"After finishing a 5lb bag of Hazelnut & I turned to Mocha and it has become my preference. Tastes more like real coffee and occasionally I do long for the taste of the original coffee. However Teeccino is a wonderful alternative - NO CAFFEINE to eat away at your bones :) . For now, Mocha & Vanilla Nut are my favorites. They are smooth & as I said before Mocha tastes like the real McCoy."

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wonderful flavor

By: Lisan948 from Chicago Ridge, IL US on October 22, 2015

"I was looking for a true chocolate and this is wonderful. Not too bitter. Not too sweet but a rich full bodied chocolate aroma and true chocolate taste with no headaches!!!"

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

This doesn't taste bad at all

By: Ashley from Las Vegas, NV US on July 27, 2015

"I bought this at Whole Foods for a reasonable price and I used it in my expresso maker and just made a couple expresso shots out of it. I also mixed it in with some Soy Vanilla Milk and honestly it tastes very decent. I could see myself drinking this again and again and knowing that it's made out of healthy ingredients makes me feel safer. :) "

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mocha

By: Dee from Raleigh , NC US on May 21, 2015

"I love this substitute for real coffee."

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very Tasty!

By: Ellen from Front Royal, VA US on May 11, 2015

"I purchased this because I have become allergic to caffeine and I missed coffee terribly. This is a great substitute when you are craving a hot drink that drinks like coffee. It is perfect for cold winter mornings. I have a reusable K cup for the single brew coffee maker at work and this grind works well with it. The mocha flavor is my favorite of all the Teeccino flavors. I will be trying it iced this spring and I know it will be great. "

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Really good

By: Mackenzie from Wilmington , DE US on November 23, 2014

"I really liked this product, and I'm really happy that there is a great substitute on the market for coffee! The taste is not exactly like coffee, so don't expect it to be, but it has a very rich flavor just like coffee. I would recommend using a smaller amount of teeccino when brewing than they suggest, as it is so rich. "

6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious treat

By: Judy S. from Northampton, PA US on October 16, 2014

"Since having health issues related to caffeinated drinks teeccino is a wonderful replacement to coffee. I don't even know the difference!! "

8 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Look forward to Teeccino breaks!

By: Lois from Langhorne, PA US on February 5, 2014

"I was looking for a natural alternative to coffee so I tried the sampler pack after researching the products. So far the hazelnut and mocha are my favorites. This surprised me as I do not usually like flavored hot beverages. I think the difference is because the flavorings are all natural. I really look forward to my Teeccino afternoon breaks. I even feel like I have more energy!! Raving about Teeccino to all my friends and even sent a sampler pack to my sister-in-law, who also loved it. "

8 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

So good!

By: Debra from Bellingham, WA US on August 2, 2013

"This is so good especially on those dreary fall days we will soon see. Definitely a cozy comfort drink"

11 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teeccino Mocha

By: Sharon Oestreicher from Willis, VA on September 25, 2012

"Excellent coffee substitute. I actually prefer it to coffee. Gave up coffee because of my bones."

60 of 106 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Chocolate Lover

By: Tamara Charles from Snowflake, Arizona on August 23, 2012

"My mother-in-law loves the mocha flavor. She has been very happy with all the flavors, and we are so glad to have found an herbal coffee that she enjoys."

75 of 141 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Super good!

By: Anonymous from Los Angeles , CA on May 25, 2012

"Yum! It's my favorite! Sure beats caffeine!"

133 of 292 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Don't Miss My Coffee At All

By: Wendy Sawyer from Cummington, MA on April 14, 2012

"I started drinking Teeccino to reduce my consumption of coffee. I love many of the flavors and the Mocha is at the top of my list.
I'm diabetic and think that switching to Teeccino has helped me get better control of my blood sugar. I started using this herbal coffee with a change in my eating habits and have gotten great results.
I drink my Teeccino (instead of coffee) with almond milk, and after a year of this have seen my A1c blood sugars drop from a high of 14 down to 7.6 as of April 2012.
I will continue to enjoy my Teeccino whenever I want my morning brew or a refreshing summertime ice cold drink.
Thanks for making my healthy lifestyle have more flavor than ever.
Keep Up The Good Work"

208 of 348 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good, but needs more chocolate flavor

By: Jennifer from Watha NC on April 9, 2012

"I like it, but I would love a more stronger chocolate flavor."

173 of 312 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Quickie xmas presents

By: Terry from Chicago/IL on March 13, 2012

"We gave these away as xmas presents and now friends are calling us back to find out where we bought it. You should definitely do a xmas promotion.
"

187 of 343 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love this mocha!

By: Donna Thompson from Ohio on December 1, 2011

"I ordered a sampler and as I sampled each one, I placed the empty packet aside when I was particularly impressed with that flavor. Well, Mediterranean mocha herbal won hands down. I love this flavor and will continue choosing it over all others. Thanks, Teeccino, for this wonderful coffee substitute!"

275 of 512 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very Pleasantly Surprised!

By: Larry Jeffords from Beckley, WV on February 15, 2011

"
I was looking for a healthier coffee substitute…one without the caffeine and the acidity. I came across Teeccino and decided to give it a try. Now I doctor it up a bit with a little cream and sugar, but honestly I could not tell much of a difference between the Teeccino and the coffee I have been drinking. If anything it tastes better without the after taste. I can definitely live with this Mocha Herbal Coffee and am anxious to try the other flavors. If you are concerned about your PH and keeping your body alkaline, you do not need all of the acid that comes with regular coffee. Teeccino is an excellent choice if you are looking to break the “coffee habit”.

"

505 of 834 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

yummy

By: Jolie from Cheboygan, MI on July 24, 2010

"Love the mocha! Nice and gently subtle but definitely chocolate-y:)"

859 of 1518 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The best!

By: Karen Beth from Corinth, Mississippi on July 23, 2010

"I brew my Teeccino half and half with coffee. This mocha is probably my favorite. It really gives coffee a wonderful, bold taste; regular coffee just doesn't cut it for me anymore, not after having it with Teeccino. Love it!"

869 of 1578 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Awesome!

By: Coffee-Lover from Murray/Ky on July 7, 2010

"This stuff is awesome!
I am trying to decrease my coffee consumption, and eventually give it up completely. (I only have 1 cup a day, but I know it's not good for me).

So, I bought a bag of this Mocha Herbal Coffee, brewed it this morning with purified water, then added some organic milk, chocolate stevia liquid, a teaspoon of dried coconut milk powder and a tablespoon of organic hot-cocoa mix. Wow ---it was delicious! Can't wait to have this every morning."

875 of 1551 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

One of my favorite

By: Corri from St Helens, OR on June 18, 2010

"The mocha is out of this world! It's perfect and chocolate but it also leaves you room to play with flavors as well as different milk options. Try it with some palm sugar and coconut milk, you'll never go back :)"

862 of 1564 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Our all-time favorite Teecchino flavor

By: Dutchess from Dunedin, FL US on February 1, 2017

"My husband and I love Teecchino and have been drinking it since we first found it on the store shelves in the early 1990's. We have introduced many friends to Teecchino over the years! Since we like to stay away from coffee, this is the perfect alternative for us and MOCHA is our all-time absolute favorite flavor. Mocha mixes great with any type of coffee if you prefer to add some caffeine, but to us it tastes even better on its own. We make it in our coffee press. Highly recommended!"

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious

By: TeeccinoDrinker from Pittsburgh, PA US on July 22, 2016

"I love the taste of Teeccino, but I also love coffee, so I mix the two most mornings and then switch to Teeccino only for the afternoon.
I buy the #5 bag and switch sometimes between the Mocha and the Hazelnut. Both very delicious.
Try the different flavors!"

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

LOVE my Mocha Teeccino

By: Kathy from Novi, MI US on November 2, 2015

"As always, LOVE my Mocha Teeccino. I love getting a reaction out of guests when they are pleasantly surprised by the my flavored coffees."

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Favorite Flavor!

By: Kelly from Grand Prairie, TX US on August 17, 2015

"I absolutely love Teecino herbal coffee, and this is probably my favorite flavor of them all. I also really like Vanilla Nut and Hazelnut! After first trying this, I went right away and ordered a big size of this flavor. It's delicious and nutritious!! "

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The Best

By: Judielin from Grants Pass, OR US on July 5, 2015

"Teeccino is a great way to start off the day! We brew a pot before work and one in the evening. It is the best coffee substitute we have ever had."

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very Good

By: Healthy from Ashford, US on May 22, 2015

"I like the taste; however, it didn't have as much of a mocha taste as I thought. Despite that, I will purchase again."

5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious and Good for You

By: Jules from Irvine, CA US on April 24, 2014

"Love the mocha. Sometimes have it alone or will mix 1/3 coffee and 2/3 mocha. Add half and half and I am ready to take on the day. Store ran out of 1 lb. bags but now buy 5 lb. bag directly. Keeps nice and fresh in the frig. Wonderful product."

10 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

An awesome Product!

By: A fan from Vicksburg, MI US on February 23, 2014

"I prefer tea but when drinking coffee I need low acid and caffeine free. The Mocha teeccino is perfect! A smooth coffee flavor with a hint of mocha flavoring - not too over powering. Flavor still comes through after adding some milk or cream."

11 of 22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mocha Herbal Coffee

By: Bonniel from Merced, CA US on January 14, 2014

"What's not to like about Mocha? This flavor is a tried and true favorite. I also use it to make Teeccino truffles which are amazing. The recipe might be on the website somewhere. Always wonderful, a hot steaming cup of Mocha and the best thing is, you can drink it at night and not be kept awake. Highly recommended."

9 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mediteranean Moccha

By: Vera Cousins from Grinell, IA US on January 21, 2013

"I have used this product for years. I used to drink too much coffee. With teecchino I can drink as much as I want. I highly recommend it."

17 of 34 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mocha Herbal Coffee Tee-Bags

By: Karen from Grand Rapids, MI. on October 17, 2012

"The Mocha Herbal Coffee Tee-Bags are convenient.
I usually use two with 14 oz. of very hot water and I add approximately 1/8 cup of milk with 2 teaspoons of granulated sugar. I just use it as a side drink. It is pretty good."

76 of 128 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

5

By: Lynn from Va on September 30, 2012

"Excellent to travel with for someone who loves coffee but can't have the acid or caffeine. "

71 of 138 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I Love it!!!

By: Mary from New York on July 9, 2012

"I tried the Mocha flavored coffee along with other flavors and I love them all! The Mocha is the closest thing to coffee without it being actually coffee. I am a big time coffee drinker and I think Teccino is a great substitute and I can drink it all day without worrying about the caffiene. I add a little bit of sugar and creamer just like coffee and it tastes great!! "

121 of 265 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

MY FAV

By: PJ from Eugene, Oregon on July 5, 2012

"I ordered several different flavors of Teeccino Herbal Coffee. The sample sizes were a wonderful way to compare several of the flavors and find my personal favorite. Mine is mocha! It isn't bitter like coffee, so I am able to enjoy it without added sweetener, I recommend this product. "

139 of 266 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

This Stuff Is Great!

By: Kim Hopkins from Los Angeles on April 24, 2012

"I've looked on and off for years for a coffee substitute and have finally found one with Teeccino. My favorite flavor is Mocha. I use the tea bag version for convenience. I honestly like the flavor more than coffee."

201 of 342 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Fantastic!

By: Trisha Aguilar from Weaverville, Ca. on March 19, 2012

"Suffering from Acid reflux, I missed anything chocolate. I was over the moon to find this wonderful coffee! I can have my chocolate fix and coffee also, since coffee is a no-no also with acid reflux. This coffee has given me back something I thought I would have to go a lifetime without! Thank You so much! "

161 of 379 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good Stuff

By: Terry from Chicago/IL on March 13, 2012

"Hi. I have several 11 oz bags of stuff that get used mostly 100% for afternoon drinks that use to be coffee. It also allows the same for after dinner that was always a risk for me w/ coffee after say 6 pm and sleeping. I went for the 5 lb bag of Mocha because it adds a richness to morning coffee that is 5 parts 50/50 caf/decaf coffer and 1 part teeccino. If they have it in 5 lb bags, I am going to do the vanilla nut next.
Terry"

204 of 392 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Order 5 #!

By: Julie from Atlanta, Georgia on February 22, 2012

"Yes, I drink Mocha Teeccino everyday and run wild in all the stores in Atlanta buying out the small bags when a friend suggested buying in bulk. Duh!
So, now it costs about the same as I have to pay for shipping, but I don't go crazy buying out all the bags and never run out of Mocha Teeccino.
I am a happy girl :-) "

245 of 414 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mocha Herbal Coffee

By: Nancy Wallace from Ofallon MO on August 5, 2011

"I love tea and I love Teeccino's Herbal Coffee Tee-Bags. They are so convienent for me to carry in my tote whenever I want a cup. The flavor is awesome! It taste like I am drinking real coffee without all the stuff. Teeccino offers me a healthier alternative and a positive way to keep my natural flora on track. I have introduced Teeccino to family and friends. I will always drink Teeccino! Thanks Teeccino people!"

468 of 760 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A Sweet Stepping Stone

By: Tara from Knoxville, TN on April 25, 2011

"I have tried many things to cut down the calories of my coffee and improve its "healthy factor". Teeccino has been the perfect stepping stone to do both. Brewing Teeccino mixed with regular coffee has allowed me to eliminate the sugar and creamer I used to need, reduce my caffeine intake, and just feel good about my morning cup. Someday I'll be off the coffee altogether and only drinking Teeccino. Thank you for a great product in all its wonderful flavors!"

402 of 743 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Rich and Yummy

By: Lisa from Bluff Point, NY on November 24, 2010

"i have used several other Teeccino flavors, and find this my current favorite, hence ordering 10 Lbs of it!

Like other testimonials i have read i find i am not missing caffeine. I sometime blend in coffee with my Teeccino, but to have it alone is a rare thing. My energy is much more level throughout the day, i don't feel tired when i go so bed, and still fall asleep so much faster than in the old days of coffee in the afternoon to keep going.

Thanks for you great product."

732 of 1293 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

mocha

By: kathleen frattaroli from merritt island on October 7, 2010

"it was yummy - will definetly purchase.

thank you."

764 of 1345 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Healther Life Styles

By: harold tunnell jr. from kountze texas on October 6, 2010

"Thank you caroline for creating This wonderful Cappuccino. The best Tea I have ever brewed in a cup.all my friends and co-workers will love it too when i show them how amazing teeccino's is.Thanks again jr."

626 of 1118 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Yum

By: Kathy Anne Tomesh from Sarona on October 6, 2010

"It is differnt, kind of like coffee and kind of like tea. The best of both rolled into one! Yum"

705 of 1249 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

1   2   3   4   5   ...  6   »»  
  • Share this
  • I Have a Question

Facebook Pinterest Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Youtube USDA Organic Cred-QAI Star-K