Subscribe to Caroline MacDougall's HEALTHY TIPS newsletter for discounts, recipes, and tips to build optimal health.

Subscribe

Java Herbal Coffee 5 lb Bag

item no. 60070

Medium Roast - 75% Organic

List Price:
$63.49
You Save:
$7.50
$55.99
Qty
Add to Cart

Deep balanced body with a stronger coffee bite from roasted chicory and barley softened by the sweetness of dates & figs

Products related to Java Herbal Coffee 5 lb Bag (click to show / hide additional sizes & quantities)
Java 11 oz Bag

Medium Roast - 75% Organic

$9.99
Makes 31 servings
Qty
Add to Cart
Java Herbal Coffee Trial Size Packet

Medium Roast - 75% Organic

$2.50
Makes 3 servings
Qty
Add to Cart
Java Herbal Coffee Tea Bags

Medium Roast - 75% Organic - 25 Tea Bags

$10.49
25 Tea Bags
Qty
Add to Cart
Java Herbal Coffee 5 lb Bag Reviews
1   2   3   4   5   ...  9   »»  

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 90 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

Great way to start the day!

By: Urbanite from Arlington, MA US on January 19, 2017

"Since reducing my acid and caffeine intakes, I have been searching for a replacement to my gourmet coffees. French Roast is it! There is the right amount of bitterness, richness, and flavor to satisfy my morning needs."

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Review of Java Chicory Herbal coffee

By: Iowa customer from Osage, IA US on November 3, 2016

"Your coffee has been a godsend to me, a coffee lover, who can no longer drink regular or decaf coffee. I have found it to be a very satisfactory alternative."

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Java-Best for my daily brew.

By: Regina from Wilkesboro, NC US on March 21, 2016

"not enuf characters allowed! i shortened as much as i could. still too many

Java-Best for my daily brew. I’m black coffee drinker/stronger the better. Dandelion-too sweet + bitter. French-sweet. BUT Java - just right!"

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Flavor

By: Stephan from Hyde Park, NY US on October 31, 2015

"Best way to buy is the five pound bags for price. I have enjoyed Java for many years after being a coffee drinker. Has no caffeine, acid etc. so can enjoy all day long without worrying about sleep or acid reflux. Highly recommended. "

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Perfect

By: webshopper from Hyde Park, NY US on July 16, 2015

"I feel this is the best of all flavors, I have been buying it for years and have never tired of the taste. I can drink it all day with no worry about caffeine or acidity messing up my digestive system not to mention not being able to sleep. I loved regular coffee, but this brew solves all problems. I occasionally mix it with other blends for some variety, but this is the cats meow. Further, best way to buy is the five pound bag for value. "

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best Products

By: Marie from Green River, WY US on May 12, 2015

"I have tried several of your products and love each and everyone"

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Flavor

By: Tveevie from Hyde Park, NY US on April 27, 2015

"This is a good way to save money on this excellent beverage. I have been using this many years and it is a great alternative to coffee. No acid and no caffeine which means I can drink it all day long with no sleep or stomach problems. I had been an avid coffee drinker, but this Java has been a great substitute. "

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best coffee alternative there is

By: Finally pregnant from Woodinville, WA US on September 21, 2014

"I'm a 38 yr old woman with polycystic ovary syndrome & thanks to this product I've completely quit coffee for over a year. In my abundant research trying to conceive our first child with my infertility problem, I learned that researchers are finding that coffee stimulates androgen activity, & for a woman with a hormone imbalance like mine it's important to eliminate that. Tea is great, but let's face it, it's just not the same as a rich, dark, creamy cup of coffee. With this product, I don't miss coffee at all, & better yet, I can drink it all day without impacting my sleep."

8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Flavorful

By: Stephan from Hyde Park, NY US on February 13, 2014

"This a smooth and robust flavored coffee. Of all the flavors, this is my favorite. Buying in the five pound bags makes sense. "

8 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Java

By: Jim from Detwiler, MI US on September 1, 2013

" Excellent flavor and a very good substitute for coffee. We drink it every day and along with this we also like the French Roast. Java has a rich and slightly bitter flavor and is just like drinking real coffee without the caffine and other bad stuff"

17 of 30 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product

By: Dr. Tom from North Bay, ON CA on December 16, 2012

"I have been using this product and several other Teecino products for many years. Even though I only drank decaf coffee I have almost completely replaced it with these products and my health and well being are the better for it. "

17 of 36 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Addicted!

By: Karen Stueber from Manchester, MO on June 28, 2012

"I'm addicted! What more can I say!

Karen "

141 of 254 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Smooth and mellow

By: Urbanite from Arlington, MA US on January 19, 2017

"Java is a nice alternative for an evening cup of coffee. It is almost dessert like in flavor without any cloying sweetness."

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

best drink ever!!!

By: GIGI from battle Mountain, NV US on January 6, 2017

"I have really enjoyed this substitute for coffee, I can,t tell the difference hot or cold which I enjoy drinking either way. I really like the Java because it doesn,t have the dandelion in it which does not agree with me. I am glad their is something besides teas to drink that is a treat and this java coffee fills the spot. havening it in a tea bag really makes it easy for me to make or take on my travels."

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Perfect Sub!

By: Tinny from Keizer, OR US on January 2, 2017

"Ordered Java to trick my taste buds! No need for
trickery...delicious alternative:)"

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love Love Love

By: Java from Jasper, GA US on December 31, 2016

"I have been drinking Teeccino for several years and love it. I have a bladder disease called IC that will not allow me to have coffee with acid and/or caffeine. I was so excited when I found this acid and caffeine free alternative. Teeccino "java" herbal coffee makes my mornings brighter. I am a customer for life!"

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good coffee substitute

By: HarborHound from Sag Harbor, NY US on December 8, 2016

"I've been drinking black coffee for over 45 years(!) and didn't know how I'd survive when my doctor suggested I give it up to avoid the acid. Black tea is apparently just as bad, and herb tea is like drinking the water from a flower vase.

So I tried the Teecino sampler, and was initially disappointed. The aromas were good, but the product was just too watery, so the flavors were diluted and unsatisfying. I discovered that I had to use 2 teabags and seep the tea for longer than the recommended 5 minutes, and now I'm fine with drinking this instead of coffee.

The Java is my favorite, as it tastes closest to the regular coffee I used to drink, but the Hazelnut and Vanilla versions would be good if you enjoy flavored coffees.

Bottom line is, this really does work if you're a coffee lover who needs to give it up for one reason or another. And it's a good feeling to kick the caffeine habit and not suffer highs & lows throughout the day."

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Java

By: BF from Green Bay, WI US on October 31, 2016

"Tastes excellent, I love it. Great replacement for coffee."

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best of the Teeccino Flavord

By: Instinctive from Annandale, VA US on August 6, 2016

"The Java is the best of the flavors. It's hard to get it to brew strong enough to resemble real coffee, though."

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

FAVORITE

By: Jodi Jackson from Merritt Island, FL US on July 26, 2016

"I tried all the flavors on the sampler pack and this was my by far my favorite!"

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

best coffee alterative

By: Elisa from Cedarville, CA US on June 30, 2016

"Served this at a church function and it was quite popular. Probably the best coffee alternative out there. It does have coffee flavor in it."

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

JAVA AND FRENCH DARK ROAST

By: Kim from Conway, AR US on June 15, 2016

"These are my two absolute favorites! I would easily give each 5 stars! Both with a rich coffee flavor and if you like lattes, the Java has a note of chocolate flavor to it and is fabulous! I use creamer so my review is based with that in mind. These two are Devine hot or cold. I no longer whine because I can't drink coffee or caffiene. Thank you Teeccino for coming to my rescue!"

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great coffee alternative!!

By: Sahilda from Binghamton, NY US on May 5, 2016

"My favourite flavour so far. Love it!!! "

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

JAVA

By: Joan Standora from Lords Valley, PA US on May 5, 2016

"Love this coffee in the morning as an alternative to regular coffee which I have had to cut down on for dietary reasons. JAVA is a smooth, moderately strong coffee, perfect for the mornings and kind to the digestive tract!"

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Surprisingly close to the real thing!

By: Michele from Riverview, FL US on April 13, 2016

"I admit I had my reservations when first trying the herbal coffee from Teeccino, but after tasting my first cup of Java Roast, I'm a believer. This is so much healthier for people who can't tolerate or drink anything with caffeine, but who still love the taste of a good cup of coffee. Highly recommend it!"

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Hooked after just one cup

By: Beckars from Omaha, NE US on April 7, 2016

"My husband was just diagnosed with damage from acid reflux and was told he had to cut out caffeine immediately. Theflavors to choose from Whole Foods were a little pricey so we got Java and Vanilla Nut. We tried Java first and I knew after just one cup that we would be buying Teeccino from now on, we weren't even going to try any other brand, only more Teeccino flavors. After buying some more on Amazon, I decided to try the company directly and I was pleasantly surprised that buying here direct is the most inexpensive way to get the product. I just ordered the sampler pack, and once we find our most favorite flavors, I will order in 5 lb bags, which will end up being about the same price as our organic coffee we had been using. "

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Java

By: Eileen from San ANTONIO, TX US on April 1, 2016

"Java is delicious and I love having at night with a snack"

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My new to-go

By: wannabuyastarbuckscard? from Franklin, TN US on March 10, 2016

"I was an avid coffee drinker, but my stomach began to tell me that enough was enough. I found Teecinno. It's great to get to sample before you buy. The products are delicious and it was easy to substitute for coffee - well, sort of easy (see "avid" above). My favorites so far are Java (because I wanted a medium roast), Hazelnut, and Caramel Nut. I brew in the morning and use the bags when I am out and about. My stomach is settling down now, after a month, but I will not be going back. Teecinno is not only lower acidic, it has added health benefits. I will order from the Teecinno site or Amazon Prime depending on how the shipping affects the bottom line, or from my local Whole Foods."

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Product - Poor Packaging

By: Peter Boyd from DC, DC US on March 7, 2016

"I love the taste of the Teeccino. It has a very nutty flavor that I really enjoy.

I must say that the packaging is quite poor. This is my only criticism. The bag is difficult to open, and the only option for resealing the bag is a little sticker. WHY?

Why not use the plastic bends that are typical on coffee bags. They're extremely easy to use.

If you guys address this issue, I will rate you 5 stars and be a life-long customer."

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

simply awesome

By: Former Coffee Addict from Fort Lauderdale, FL US on December 16, 2015

"This is the godsend that is finally helping me quit coffee. (I can no longer drink caffeine or acidic drinks). This warm, delicious, coffee flavored soothing drink is just what I needed. I can feel some caffeine withdrawals - but I honestly don't want coffee anymore - I see it for the addictive drug that it was! It ruined my adrenal glands, but I have confidence my body can repair itself after time - no more coffee for me! And the "tea bags" are so convenient! I take the little bags with me every where I go incase I get a coffee craving. For me, I only drank coffee for the flavor. This really satisfies my craving for the warm soothing coffee flavor and drink - without the awful caffeine and acid that makes me feel bad. THIS stuff makes me feel GOOD! And it tastes great with none of the painful acid reflux that "real" coffee can cause. If you want to quit coffee - buy this stuff - it will help you tremendously. I honestly could not quit "real" coffee without Teeccino. "

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Java Always Good

By: Lionel Pichon from Lusby, MD US on November 27, 2015

"I've had Java before and it's still a winner in my book. Delicious!"

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great coffee alternative, Not gluten friendly

By: Mad0531 from Columbus , US on November 19, 2015

"After figuring out I had problems with caffeine along with all my other stomach problems, I was happy to find teeccino. I got the sample sizes of the Java and French roast and made lattes with them, which were pretty great-better than I expected- with a bit of a tea-like flavor. I had a bit of an upset stomach after drinking it and I thought it was just my stomach reacting to something else, and then I read reviews of it and figured out why. People with celiac disease said they had a reaction to it, even though it says gluten free and teeccino says their lab tests prove it to be so. I don't have celiac disease, but I have something like an intolerance for gluten, and I had that reaction to it. I believe teeccino isn't lying about their lab tests, but I think that when you brew barley (the ingredient that contains gluten and causes the problems), some kind of untraceable gluten substance goes through the filter. "

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Enjoying Teeccino coffee very much

By: mcwillia from Wilmington , NC US on November 2, 2015

"I first tried Teeccino while visiting a friend. I enjoyed the flavor very much. I started having 1 - 2 cups a day and now Teeccino us all I drink.
There is no bitter after taste that I have experienced drinking coffee. I can enjoy a cup of Teeccino when ever I want to, even right before I go to bed. It doesn't keep me awake. "

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

brewmaster

By: melanie klug from williston, ND US on October 12, 2015

"Wonderful brew."

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love my Java

By: Susan Scott from Forked River, NJ US on September 23, 2015

"Since first trying Teeccino Herbal Coffee based on a friends recommendation, I am loving it! I use the Java blend for my morning coffee, and afternoon ice coffee treat. So delicious and flavorful! I have been getting other family members to try it as well especially those who were advised to cut down/out caffeine.

Just recently I saw Teeccino (Hazlenut) available at a local Stop & Shop...and saw that Walmart was also going to have available. Great News!!!"

2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Favorite morning brew

By: mgbelle from Beachwood, NJ US on July 29, 2015

"After being diagnosed with severe acid reflux, I began searching for something to satisfy me the way coffee and tea did. On a visit to local health food store I discovered Teeccino. I first tried Hazelnut then Java and became a fan for life. Java tastes like coffee but has no acid or caffeine so I can enjoy as much as I want. Coffee drinking guests have commented that, if they didn't know what it was, they would think they were drinking coffee."

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent Product

By: Glo-ster from Rochester, NY US on May 20, 2015

"I have purchased almost every flavor of Teeccino. This flavor taste the most like a regular, medium roast coffee. I'm very satisfied with it as a substitute for coffee. "

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Took it to Work

By: Knobby Wheezer from Pocatello, ID US on April 26, 2015

"Big Hit! Will be refilling when it runs low."

3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Needed caffeine substitute

By: Shawnta from Farmington Hills, MI US on April 14, 2015

"I ordered a sample of this flavor after doing lots of research to find a good replacement for caffeine, yet a replacement with good flavor. I had also tried caffeine-free coffees, but my system was still upset by the little caffeine that remains, as I currently suffer with heartburn and high blood pressure. Teecino is a satisfying replacement with lots of flavor. "

2 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Java but no after taste

By: Linda from Greenville, TX US on April 7, 2015

"This is a great product for those of us who love java, but it doesn't love us!"

4 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!!!

By: Osama Oweis from Geneva, CH on April 6, 2015

"Why did it take so long to discover you?!!!!!!
I am delightfully angry!!!"

6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

hits all the notes

By: glynn from toronto, ontario, ON CA on February 13, 2015

"decent coffee has many sensation notes, one of which is from caffeine (before the caffeine effect).

the java version ... hits a lot, if not all, of the same notes without caffeine. And there is still a little pick me up feeling ... maybe because you simply took a break.

No one needs the caffeine load of coffee in their body. The amount quickly gets too high.

java flavor ... and maybe others flavors ... really does provide an equal sensory experience ... without caffeine.

If you like coffee for the taste ... this is a very similar sensation and with its own uniqueness.

If you simply want to eliminate or reduce caffeine use ... this should be quite helpful. "

11 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great coffee

By: Mom of 4 from NEW CITY, NY US on February 12, 2015

"I tried Java and Dandelion. Taste the same as real coffee but without scary health complications."

8 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious!

By: Theresa Lacey from Alexandria, VA US on February 4, 2015

"This product has become my coffee replacement and I love it more than I ever loved coffee!"

6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

java

By: GMS0 from Thunder Bay, CA on October 24, 2014

"It hits home as a coffee without the sweetness. Sweet is good but not always."

8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wonderful!!!

By: Kristi from El Dorado, AR US on October 2, 2014

" If you can't have caffeine, but enjoy coffee this is the product for you! Many great flavors to choose from but I prefer Java and Vanilla Bean. The tee bags are great for throwing in your purse to take to work. I wish our local health food store carried this product! I order it direct from Teeccino and always receive it fast! (I drove an hour to another town to buy some once when I ran out! IT'S THAT GOOD!)

"

9 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent slightly sweetened coffee imitation (Java formula)

By: Hi-ho from San Antonio, TX US on September 1, 2014

"My browser will not permit me to check any of the golden stars per this review.

I wouldn't give this product 5 stars if the unsweetened version (French Roast formula) of coffee imitation wasn't also offered. But, since it is indeed offered, I give this product 5 stars.

One should keep in mind reviews depend on taste, and taste depends on how one went about brewing our first cup of Java coffee imitation, and how we improved our brewing later.

I recommend not to use a heaped tablespoon of this "Java" formula. A tablespoon exactly, measured by the standard cooking measuring spoons is what results in the perfect strength, for my taste (and I have drank lots of coffee in my life, and intend to continue moderately.)

Lastly, this coffee formula is categorized on Teeccino's web page as a "Mediterranean" coffee imitation. Last time I heard, Java is in Indonesia : ) "

8 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tastes like coffee!

By: Sophia from Aliquippa, PA US on February 25, 2014

"The Java was pretty good. It tasted like coffee. My husband did not like it, he is a regular coffee drinker, but I thought it was good. I had two cups and still had a good night sleep. "

9 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

By: rp from Jtown, GA US on November 6, 2013

"I began searching for an acid free/caffeine free coffee when I was diagnosed with a bladder disease (IC). I was overjoyed with it immediately. It has a fantastic flavor. I am back among the coffee drinkers.....yay!"

10 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it

By: Denice from Sarasota, FL US on August 18, 2013

"Love this coffee. A friend introduced it to me and I could not find it locally. I looked it up and found it on line and ordered it. I ordered 4 bags and stored them in my freezer. I have since found it locally for the same price as on line. Try it you will love it too!"

8 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Taste

By: April from Clermont, FL US on April 12, 2013

"I am a big time coffee drinker and was very skeptical about trying this! To my surprise I Love it! I was going to mix with my regular coffee but after trying it I chose not to.. I was a bit sluggish and irretable coming off caffeine the first two days but thats only because I quite caffeine cold turkey..this is my new morning br. And I'm very happy!"

14 of 31 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Stands on its own merits

By: Lenny's Brother from Shrewsbury, MA US on March 15, 2013

"Like others, I needed to purge caffeine and acid from my diet. Peppers and tomatoes I was sad to see go. Orange juice – everyday would be like a day without sunshine. But coffee?! – by all things just and holy, say it ain’t so. Yes, coffee too, had to go.

I’ve never cared for tea; thin, insubstantial, too much like dried leaves soaked in water. And caffeine-free herbal teas were worse. What’s a morning beverage drinker to do? Happily, and quite by accident, I discovered Teeccino. I tried the Mediterranean Java first and have not looked back.

Don’t misunderstand, Teeccino doesn't impersonate coffee and even a casual coffee drinker wouldn't mistake one for the other. But it has so many coffee-like qualities that if you must give up that beloved cup of “Joe” you’ll find a good friend in Teeccino. It has body and rich flavor, with clear accents of something roasted, but without bitterness or char. It stands on its own as a serious adult hot beverage. Thanks for a great product.
"

15 of 26 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Brilliant product!!

By: Sarah McKay from Coconut Creek, FL US on January 29, 2013

"So convenient for a healthy tasty coffee on the go at the office!"

22 of 40 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wonderful convenience

By: Juanita Lane from Smithfield, NC US on January 20, 2013

"Thoroughly enjoyed the Java Coffee bags.had a great flavor, sans acidity. Would order again"

29 of 43 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wonderful Alternative to Coffee

By: Icarus from Pueblo, CO US on December 15, 2012

"Due to my religious beliefs I am not able to drink coffee. This is a great alternative. It tastes very nice with a flavored creamer. The scent and flavor of this blend is just heavenly. Very satisfied!"

19 of 34 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Satisfied customer

By: Veronica from Fairfax, Virginia on October 25, 2012

"Wish I could drink coffee, but since I can't, teecchino is the best I can do. I especially like the tee-bag concept"

57 of 92 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Coffee Substitute

By: Chester from Rolla/MO on October 17, 2012

"Java Teeccino is the perfect substitute for regular coffee. Personal preferences and tastes always vary but if you like a good cup of unflavored joe, then Java is the flavor to try. "

64 of 99 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product overall

By: Nathaniel Mitchem from Bluefield, VA on October 9, 2012

"I am an avid coffee drinker, coffee is a passion for me. I bought this for my friend who is allergic to caffeine. He can't have coffee or chocolate because of the caffeine in them. Even decaf coffee affects him almost instantly. I found this brand and had to try it because I am always interested in trying different coffees, and I wanted to find him an alternative coffee, because I believe everyone deserves a great cup of coffee. We both loved it. I didn't really like the taste of it black, but it tasted great with some peppermint creamer. We used York Peppermint Patty creamer, which doesn't contain chocolate, so he can have it. The carob in the coffee is caffeine-free and gives the chocolate taste of the patty, while the peppermint creamer gives the peppermint taste. Together the flavors combine for a perfect blend of goodness. If you can't have coffee for medical reasons, I highly suggest getting this alternative. And definitely try it with peppermint creamer!"

48 of 94 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Java my choice

By: John from Blue Grass, IA on October 3, 2012

"Of everyting in the sample pack, I found the Java to be most "coffee-like" and satisfying. I use it in an adapter basket for Keurig coffee machine and it takes me less time to fill the basket, brew and clean out the basket than it does to make and steep the tee bag product. This is better than the tee bag in taste as well."

51 of 93 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Java Tee bag

By: John from Blue Grass, IA on October 3, 2012

"OK, but not as good as the bagged product brewed in my keurig adapter basket. I experiemented with steep times from 3-5 minutes, but flavor not as good as bagged Java."

66 of 115 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teecino Tee-Bags

By: Ellen from Goodyear AZ on July 23, 2012

"These Tee-Bags are great and so handy for traveling, I used to travel with regular Teecino and these are so much easier."

131 of 221 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A Great Alternative

By: Marsha from Discovery Bay CA on July 17, 2012

"I've gone from wonderful Raja's Cup, which I loved and drank for many years until I discovered that daily licorice posed a problem for some thyroid conditions.

After trying Teeccino's Sampler I now know the French and Java are favorites I can recommend. Both are full bodied, satisfying, and not too sweet. "

86 of 167 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

love teeccino

By: sicili gonzales from houston on July 8, 2012

"Absolutely love teeccino , it taste better than I thought it would.I hope to get more soon."

169 of 278 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this one!!

By: Linda from Auburn Hills, MI on July 1, 2012

"This is the first herbal coffee I have tried and I am sold!! I have to say I like it more than regular coffee! I switched to a 50% less acidic coffee a few months ago and do not like the taste.
I tried the Java yesterday and it is so good tasting on it's own but I decided that I should ween myself off of caffeine so today I started mixing it with the low acidic coffee and hope to be off of caffeine and acid coffee within 2-3 weeks. I highly recommend this drink! It is available at Whole Foods locally for me too!"

102 of 185 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best non-coffee ever

By: Kathy from Jackson NJ on June 10, 2012

"This is the only non-coffee I will drink it tastes so much like real coffee but without the bad side effects of caffine. Even the tee-bags are great and very convenient to take in my purse so I can enjoy a cup while I'm out with my friends who are coffee drinkers. I Love It!"

169 of 277 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tastes just like coffee

By: Bex from Portland/Oregon on May 21, 2012

"This flavor is probably my favorite! After switching over from coffee, I wanted something that would replace the coffee flavor so that I can add my creamer and never know the difference. I have recommended this flavor to EVERYONE I know!"

111 of 247 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

yum!

By: Jennifer from Watha NC on April 9, 2012

"This really tastes like coffee!"

115 of 272 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

JAVA Junkie

By: Kate from CA on April 8, 2012

"This saved my life when I had to give up coffee beans. It is my morning drink, and I LOVE it.
For me Java is the closest thing to the coffee I used to drink, yummy, yum, yum."

152 of 278 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it...

By: Leah from Nashville/GA on March 31, 2012

"This is truly a wonderful product. I chose to give up coffee and tea when I chose to join LDS. This I feel much better without the ups and downs of coffee. I struggled to find a healthy alternative for coffee. Teeccino was it. Thank you for a wonderful product. "

183 of 345 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

enjoyable

By: Bill from Long Beach,Calif on March 23, 2012

"This product have been a joy to use
thanks for having it."

118 of 273 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love the Java 'tee-bags'

By: Pat Carroll from Pacifica, CA on January 15, 2012

"These are the best idea you've come up with in a long time!! I've been away for awhile so delighted when I came back and saw these handy bags... just what I need!
It's so much easier now to enjoy a cup of Teeccino and I'm passing on the good news to friends.
I was having trouble sleeping and yet needed a little boost in the afternoon, stopped the green tea, went back to Teeccino and I'm sleeping much better so this is a win-win all the way around! Thanks so much!!"

199 of 381 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

java herbal coffee

By: alma gonzalez from Monroe, ny 10950 on January 10, 2012

"great for people with acid-reflux."

245 of 427 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love, Love and Love this wonderful caffeine free beverage.

By: Julie from Benton PA on December 20, 2011

"It is just wonderful to be able to drink this caffeine free coffee flavored drink and not have your heart go nuts with the caffeine that my heart and lungs were experiencing."

205 of 380 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

java herbal coffee

By: IAlma Gonzalez from Monroe, ny 10950 on November 11, 2011

"this product is excellent for people that are allergic to caffine and Gerd. I WAS INTRODUCE TO THIS PRODUCT BY ONE OF MY FAMILY MEMBER. i BOUGHT IT AND HAD NO TROUBLE WITH IT, BUT IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND IT IN A REGULAR SUPERMARKET. So now i will have to order it through your company. I hope you will continue making it."

281 of 523 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Taking my first sip...

By: Jordon from Harlan, KY on August 5, 2011

"...and wow! I'm amazed by this product. The flavour just screams coffee. It is delicious and has a much less bitter after taste than regular coffee; even the smell is remarkably similar. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a great cup of coffee."

407 of 752 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tastes even better than coffee

By: Karrie from Burlington, MA on July 11, 2011

"I was a Starbucks addict, until I realized that the caffeine was affecting me in a negative way. I would have upsetting mood swings and I could barely think straight. I went off coffee for a few months, but started to have it occasionally. I felt even worse than I did before quitting! I decided to try Teeccino Java flavor to avoid caffeine completely. It tastes very much like coffee, but with a more pleasant flavor. It still has the bitterness/bite that I love about coffee and it's fantastic over ice. Just right!"

382 of 688 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Java Tee bags

By: Louella from Saint Petersburg, FL on June 21, 2011

"This was the very first teeccino coffe I tried out of the sampler pack. When I smelled the tee bag before brewing, I was skeptical, but once brewed, and with creme and sweetener, this was delicious! I can definitely see replacing most (or maybe all!)of the coffee I drink with this yummy drink.

Most decaf coffees do not taste good--I've tried. I am grateful for this alternative."

468 of 768 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

YUMMY!

By: Jess from Antelope, CA on May 14, 2011

"I love iced coffee and didn't want to give it up but had to. My body had enough. When I came across the Teeccino website and read all the wonderful reviews I went out and purchased a bag of Java Herbal Coffee. It tastes YUMMY! It's even more delicious iced! Can't wait to try the French Roast. So far no tummy problems. I was already weaning myself off caffeine. So far have not fell off the wagon so to speak. "

512 of 849 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Yummy

By: Christie from Loganville, GA on April 16, 2011

"This is a wonderful base flavor to work with if you don't like very sweet flavors. I add a hazelnut liquid creamer or caramel macchiato liquid creamer to mine. I also add a little whipped cream on the top. "

562 of 935 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

YAY!!!!!

By: Theresa from St Louis, Mo on February 22, 2011

"I am so in love with this product and so happy someone turned me on to it.
And I am no longer addicted to caffeine, but still enjoy the rich flavor and without sugar.
Please stay in business....hehe"

638 of 1038 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Outstanding!

By: joy from CA on January 15, 2011

"Its not coffee exactly yet the flavor is rich and deep and goes so very well with half and half. If you are looking for a hot roasted drink with complex and dark flavors then you should give teeccino a try and I liked my first bag of Java very much. I look forward to trying the french roasts in the months to come. Additionally, I use half the volume of grounds to make a good strong cup...so in the end this will also save me money. Finally, pound for pound Teccino is quite a bit cheaper than soy coffee substitutes, and easily purchased in small volumes and I could buy it locally at my whole foods....all advantadges!

Dark roasted coffees have really begun to bother my stomach....I figured why not change before a doctor tells me I "have to". I've already kicked the caffine habit so I was ready for this next step. Take a chance you just might like it!! "

708 of 1170 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Creamy

By: Ron from Crozet, VA on December 11, 2010

"This has a good, yet hard to describe taste...almost creamy. I always liked milk in my coffee yet this doesn't require that much, or any."

793 of 1356 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!

By: Mrs.Angles from Georgia on October 20, 2010

"Where do I began?! Well for starters I am a self proclaimed,"Choc-O-holic", unfortunately, I should no longer consume chocolate because there is something in it that makes my mood SWING as though I am Dr.Jekyll and Mrs.Hyde, so for the, how should I put this, "safety" of those around me I have willfully chosen to lay off of my first love..:-(. Needless to say I am also a fan of COFFEE...umm..umm..good, however it has the same affect on me so I can only love Chocolate and Coffee in my heart. All the while, in recent years,I strongly desired something to replace what seemed to be irreplaceable and that was the bitter sweet taste that coffee and chocolate deliver...sigh...until one day about a month ago someone old enough to be my mother mentioned something called, Postum, huh?? They actually have something to replace that which I crave? So as I searched I noticed that the price for Postum, made me think, "Hey that stuff must REALLY be good because, they want over $100 for a small amount"...which was absurd in my eyes. In my quest to find something else after feverishly surfing the web, I came across, the brand, Teeccino! What caught my attention was how official the web page looked, the beautiful packaging and the variety of herbal coffee's,"They must know what they're doing",I thought to myself. So I found a store in my area, after much reading about the product and the wonderful comments, that sold it and purchased, the French Vanilla herbal coffee tea bags,because I didn't have a coffee maker. To be honest I didn't like the smell AT ALL, but to my surprise I couldn't believe it hinted a taste of CHOCOLATE!! WHAT!!, "SMILING", I thought I'll finish this box up, and that I did, so I could go back and purchase the one I really wanted, since I now had a coffee machine, JAVA! The name itself exudes COFFEE, as soon as I tasted it I thought THIS IS IT!!!! I am hooked and I tell everyone I know about it...the one draw back about it is that, I must be sensitive to all things that give energy naturally or synthetic, so I don't love the tingles I receive from drinking Teeccino and I would love if they could do a flavor just for people like me who don't really need an energy boost, just that wonderful flavor that they have and I would give their product, JAVA that is, 100 stars!! Until then I can only give them 99!! "Smiling". The tingling sometimes makes me not want to be touched or bothered too much, but I'm not as Jekyll and Hyde as I get with Chocolate or Coffee. If you die hard coffee drinkers out there really want to cut back on the coffee PLEASE try Teeccino, they DO know what they are doing!!!"

847 of 1442 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I'm Sold!

By: Peggy Thompson from Apache Junction, AZ on September 18, 2010

"I tried this coffee substitute on the recommendation of a friend after my doctor told me I should stay away from caffeine and acidic beverages. I absolutely love this coffee and it's nutty flavor, but the amazing thing is that my husband loves it as well. He's very picky when it comes to taste and normally anything out of the ordinary could go either way. I started introducing it to our regular coffee but now we drink it straight and we both love it better then regular coffee. We don't miss the caffeine at all and feel we are doing something better for our bodies and enjoying it more! "

878 of 1574 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teecchino Herbal coffee

By: Sue Reinders from Houston TX on July 29, 2010

"Teecchino is the only herbal coffee that I have ever been able to use, in my quest to find a non caffeine coffee, Teecchino was recommended to me by my daughter. I was completely sold on Teecchino the first time I tried it. An added plus is that I no longer have to take potassuim supplements. I am a customer for life!"

908 of 1574 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mmmmmmmmmmmmm...

By: Karen Beth from Corinth, Mississippi on July 23, 2010

"I always brew half coffee and half Teeccino and the Java is my standard, go-to for a quick brew. It is good. It really gives it a bold, earthy flavor and I love it. I simply can't drink regular coffee anymore; it is not nearly as good. "

964 of 1663 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good Medium Flavored Drink

By: Candy from Houston, TX on July 13, 2010

"I don't like calling this a substitute for real coffee because this stands on its own feet. Not as sweet and date flavored as the original, which I prefer. I have no acid problems as with the other stuff. Just a good overall hot drink."

961 of 1704 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Thank you for the samples dmgatti01@comcast.net

By: Marlene Delligatti from Pittsburgh, Pa 15220 on June 30, 2010

"Did not sample the Maya blend. I talked to a representative and decided to try the original blend in ground and the new tea bags. We enjoyed them very much the tea bags were great. I wanted to try them for my handicaped daughter. We went to a restaurant and asked for a cup of hot water and she used the tea bag. It is very handy and easy for her to use. Can't wait till our store (Good Life Market in Pgh Pa ) can get the distributor to ship the Teeccino products. Did you ever find out why they would not ship? As i told your representative two other stores cannot get your product either.
"

749 of 1325 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

JAVA FLAVOR

By: MARIA from LEVITTOWN, NY on June 3, 2010

"WE STARTED USING THIS IN THE OFFICE BY MIXING IT WITH REGULAR COFFEE - EVERYONE IS ENJOYING IT!"

970 of 1635 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great drink

By: Donna G. from MO. on May 25, 2010

"I like this light with only 1/2 T. per cup. It does not have to many flavors. Nothing fancy. Just right. "

926 of 1668 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

1   2   3   4   5   ...  9   »»  
  • Share this
  • I Have a Question

Customers Also Bought

Facebook Pinterest Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Youtube USDA Organic Cred-QAI Star-K