Subscribe to Caroline MacDougall's HEALTHY TIPS newsletter for discounts, recipes, and tips to build optimal health.

Subscribe

Orange (Formerly Original) 11 oz Bag

item no. 80040

Light Roast - 75% Organic

$9.99
Qty
Add to Cart
3 Bag Flag

Citrus top notes from orange peel enhanced with sweetness from dates & figs

Products related to Orange (Formerly Original) 11 oz Bag (click to show / hide additional sizes & quantities)
$2.50
Makes 3 servings
Qty
Add to Cart
Orange (Formerly Original) Herbal Coffee Tea Bags

Light Roast - 75% Organic - 25 Tea Bags

$10.49
25 Tea Bags
Qty
Add to Cart
$55.99
Makes 227 servings
Out of stock
Orange (Formerly Original) 11 oz Bag Reviews
1   2   3   4   5     »»  

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 42 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

Orange (Original ) Herbal Coffee is Great

By: Lori from North Benton, OH US on June 2, 2015

"Excellent taste - I appreciate all the healthy ingredients in this blend."

8 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

best brew

By: brewmaster from Dollar Bay, MI, US on April 27, 2017

"Of all the flavors, the Orange (original) brews the best with a drip coffee maker. If you have trouble with your flavor choice and your brand pot and filter sometimes not draining fast enough or over flowing, this flavor works without a problem."

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Refreshing Afternoon Pick-Up

By: Judith Bush from Deerfield, NH on September 30, 2012

"Refreshing hot beverage for an afternoon pick-up without the caffeine."

50 of 123 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I'm hooked

By: Missi from Russell ky on June 18, 2012

"Because of a medical condition, I needed to find a replacement for my usual morning cups of coffee. Teeccino is now my drink of choice each day! I love the taste and health benefits."

95 of 207 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Original Herbal Coffee

By: Philip from Supply, NC on June 18, 2012

"I always enjoy Teeccino's Original Herbal Coffee."

113 of 235 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this product

By: Helen DeFlorio from Mio, MI on April 5, 2012

"I recently found that coffee was causing inflammation in my joints. I love coffee and had to quit drinking it. This is a great alternative! It gives me the taste I love without the painful joints. "

136 of 237 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Thankful for Teeccino

By: Brian Findley from Lubbock, Tx on January 24, 2012

"I am thankful for the original flavor Teeccino herbal coffee! I have suffered from acid reflux for years and it was affecting my professional singing voice. I had to give up coffee and found this product. I love it! I drink it every morning!Thank you again!"

214 of 389 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Not exactly a coffee substitute, but better alternative to tea...

By: Jennifer Brock from Boston, MA on March 12, 2011

"I have tried 9 different flavors of Teeccino, and I find that I gravitate towards this one the most, although I agree with some other reviewers that the Maya French Roast is probably most similar to coffee in taste. I like Sweet and Low and A LOT of half and half in my coffee, and I am also the type of person that if you told me that I could give up coffee or die two years younger, I would choose earlier death. But after reading some of the things about adrenal exhaustion and cortisol, on top of the fact that that much half and half in 3-4 mugs of half caffeinated half decaffeinated coffee is a lot of calories, I decided to try Teeccino. I find that with this particular flavor I need the least amount of sugar and half and half, in fact, I can drink it without the "alloted one tablespoon of half and half." These are not coffee substitutes in the sense that they taste identical to coffee, and yet all of these things are an acquired taste, including coffee. In actuality, this is much better tasting than coffee, (think back to drinking a sip of black coffee as a kid, you probably thought, "horrible." If these 2 things had been side by side, you probably wouldn't have liked either, but you would have more likely chosen this one.) All this to say, I have acquired a taste for Teeccino, and it did not take weeks, but rather days. I also like the fact that it is actually healthy and with each cup you're drinking vitamins, inulin which is a prebiotic, potassium (a good amount), etc. I use a percolator with a paper filter, (a number 4 cone which is what I had on hand, unbleached, dampened and easily made to fit by tearing a tiny hole in the bottom), to make it which has become my preferred method of making it. I have also used a drip with a paper filter which is fine, and a french press which leaves too many grains in it. (If you are looking for "gluten-free" you have to use a paper filter either with a drip or a percolator.) So if you are looking for a "coffee replacement," which is not tea, (I like tea, but it wasn't getting it for me in the morning, too weak and insipid compared to coffee, and not what I was "used too"), then I would ordering the $2 sample packets (free shipping USPS), and trying them before you buy an 11 oz. bag. It is an acquired taste, but one worth acquiring I think."

394 of 664 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

By: Karen Baker from Waipahu, HI on November 27, 2010

"We have been drinking Teecino for about 4 years now. We love it. We don't miss "real" coffee and all the caffine one bit! Actually real coffee tastes aweful to us now."

578 of 1043 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teeccino smooth taste and blood pressures goes down

By: Pam Kilmer from Waialua Hawaii on November 2, 2010

"We were given some sample packets of Teeccino at our local health food store, as they were in convenient packets, we took them with us, and used them on our vacation this summer. We bought our first pack while on vacation in Wyoming and have been hooked ever since. when we came back from vacation, we tried to finish up the regular coffee in the frig but we noticed a difference in my husband's blood pressure, and I could really taste the bitterness in regular coffee after teeccino. We share sample packets with friends and relatives and they end up changing to teeccino too.
Great product
Pam in Hawaii"

689 of 1207 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Found by happy accident

By: RSJ from TX on September 6, 2010

"My store stopped carrying my brand of decaf, and I grabbed a bag of Teecino without realizing it was a coffee substitute. I am SO GLAD I did! I can't believe how good it is! I don't drink caffeine anyway, but good decaf is hard to find. This stuff is delicious!"

837 of 1416 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I needed a healthy alternative

By: Tina Bush Jones from Wake Forest, NC on August 7, 2010

"In my quest to be a more healthy me, I realized I needed to find a good alternative for my morning coffee. I really love the flavor of coffee and I missed having that nice after dinner beverage.
A nutrition specialist suggested I try Teecino and I am glad I did.
I brew it at work and give samples to my caffeine addicted coworkers.
I add a little soy or almond milk to it and it becomes a dessert beverage.
I love you, Teecino!"

856 of 1493 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Better than Coffee

By: Pamela James from Kansas on August 2, 2010

"This was the only way I could cut the coffee habit. Your weaning instructions were just how I needed to go about it. All the other dry mixes, and substitutions never worked. Oh I liked them, but I'd still need my coffee. Now I don't even want the coffee. I feel so much better and was able to loose that last 10 pounds! Thanks for such a wonderful product. I had no idea what havoc caffeinne was wreaking on my weight and my health. I've been spreading the word about you. My son is now hooked too. He was a hard-core coffee drinker. Everytime he comes over to my house, he automatically starts up a pot of teeccino."

863 of 1475 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Glad I found it

By: Lynn from Fort Worth,TX on July 24, 2010

"I found the original to be very satisfying. It really controls those cravings for something sweet at night."

823 of 1428 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Perfect for a occasional sweet tooth fix

By: Candy from Houston, TX on July 13, 2010

"I find this blend to be far to sweet for my taste, and the strong flavor of dates isn't a plus. This does make a nice warm pot of drinks when my nieces are over and feeling all big girly with their coffee and deserts."

860 of 1512 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

great for alkaline diets or folks with acid reflux

By: Kitty from Apex, NC on June 23, 2010

"Love it with French Vanilla Creamer.
Also introduced it to my brother when he developed cancer and needed to be an an alkaline diet, and my friends who suffer from acid reflux.
Awesome product."

844 of 1487 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Its amazing

By: Heather Gaines from Glendale, AZ on June 20, 2010

"This, to me, tastes just like coffee and has helped me to kick my caffeine addiction...thank you Teeccino!"

861 of 1523 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious and Satisfying.

By: Frederiksborg Horse Farm from Yale, Oklahoma on April 29, 2010

"We've been drinking (7years), the original herbal coffee ever since our doctor said we should stop intaking caffeine. We make it for our friends and customers and they rave about flavor. "

1003 of 1694 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

great product

By: jasmine from wagga wagga, NSW AU on June 9, 2017

"great coffee substitute, however with this flavour i couldn't taste any citrus flavour but it taste great non the less "

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

great product

By: Kelli from Warsaw, NY US on March 5, 2017

"I love the taste of this product. It is quite unique and flavorful. I love that it comes in the "tee bags" so they are portable and easy to share "

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I drink it by the pot.

By: Fun and youthful grandma from Merritt island , FL US on June 1, 2016

"I have A-Fib and avoid caffeine like the plague. Teeccino is perfect for me. Five pound bag to brew at home. Coffee tea bags for on the go. Mild smooth taste with no buzz and no acid. Keeps things moving inside as well. I don't like favors so the original (orange) is my top choise. My friends are trying it too. Do your health a favor and try some."

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good Substitute

By: FlaGal from Boca Raton, FL US on May 18, 2016

"This "coffee" is definitely different but in a good way. I was looking for a healthier alternative as I have some digestive issues. I was a 2 cup a day drinker and although I was not able to completely give up my beloved cup of caffeine, so Teeccino was tasty enough for me to have my afternoon cup instead of another cup of regular coffee. I actually like it better in the afternoon. It does take a little getting used to but t's very tasty and enjoyable. I eventually will try to ween myself off of caffeine but this was surprisingly satisfying. Also, it gave me a strange energetic pick me up just like a cup of coffee without the crash feeling afterward. I will continue to buy this fine product. Thank you for allowing me to share my thoughts."

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Bomb Diggity!

By: Jon from Redwood City, CA US on February 11, 2016

"Light and delicious, as good at night as it is in the morning. My favorite flavor thus far!"

9 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Really Like - but citrus gives me hives

By: AcidReflux from Chicago, IL US on September 24, 2015

"This is the flavor I like most, but since I drink a lot of "coffee", I get hives from the orange. As such, I now use Java and for a change-up I mix it with either Chocolate or Amaretto."

9 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Caffeine free is a breeze

By: Chrissy from Newton, TX US on June 1, 2015

"In an effort to go caffeine free because of some health issue, this has made it so easy I don't even miss coffee.. The Orange is a close match to regular coffee. I love all the options with flavors as well.. "

7 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Caffeine free is a breeze

By: Chrissy from Newton, TX US on June 1, 2015

"In an effort to go caffeine free because of some health issue, this has made it so easy I don't even miss coffee.. The Orange is a close match to regular coffee. I love all the options with flavors as well.. "

9 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

High in Potassium

By: Tea Drinker from La Mirada, CA US on February 23, 2015

"I bought this for my father after he was diagnosed with congestive heart failure and couldn't have coffee anymore. After receiving the product, I saw on the packaging that it was high in potassium, something I didn't notice on the website. Because of his failing kidneys, my Dad was supposed to keep his potassium intake to a minimum, therefore he never had any of your product. If I had seen this, I would have purchased a smaller sample amount.
I tried some and it does taste like coffee, but I'm not a coffee drinker. "

17 of 27 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Same as Original

By: KC from L.A., CA US on October 22, 2014

"Not sure why they changed the name, but I was happy to see if was the same. 5 lb bag is great."

11 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this stuff!

By: Doug from Houston, TX US on May 28, 2013

"No, I wasn't told by doctors that caffeine wasn't good for us. The only thing I've ever heard form most of them say is "it's OK in moderation." Well, I had to read about it myself and am convinced it's a very powerful, yet legal drug that's hard on the body and sometimes hard to give up. Teeccino is a fantastic substitute and the one cup tee bags make it a lot easier for me to make it, both at home and at the office."

27 of 45 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it

By: Lynn from Va on October 31, 2012

"I am a huge fan of your coffee.. I love sipping coffee most of the day, but can not because of the acid and caffeine. So when I saw yours with no acid and no caffeine, I was excited to try. I love it and will never go back. "

19 of 40 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this Herbal Coffee

By: Pam Cunningham from Ridgefield, CT on August 15, 2012

"I use mostly Teeccino & add a little coffee in the morning for a slight boost for work. I get up a 4:30 a.m. I have a crazy & active schedule in the Operating Room. It keeps me level throughout the day so that I don't get the caffeine with draw slump. I can't afford to slow down during the course of the day. Less chance of migraines from the caffeine with- drawl. Thanks for Your Product!"

97 of 211 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best coffee substitute there is!

By: Susan Lesher from Marshfield, WI on August 13, 2012

"Been drinking teeccino for years after my doctor said real coffee wasn't good for me. Tried several other coffee substitutes, but none as good as teeccino. When brewed it mimics real coffee. So if you need to switch to a coffee substitute, I recommend this product whole-heartedly!"

111 of 207 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

original herbal coffee

By: kat from salem or on July 18, 2012

"I liked it"

111 of 218 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A long time fan

By: Anonymous from Los Angeles on June 18, 2012

"I was introduced to Teeccino by a friend and I love the original flavor. I started buying the five lb. bag from the website, because it's a great deal if you drink it every day, like I do!"

118 of 242 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My Life & Energy Saver

By: Pam Cunningham from Ridgfield, CT on May 16, 2012

"It has been a life saver! It helps me with my digestion, elimination. Keeps away the jitters, the headaches & the acid stomach that I get from coffee. When I get weak & give in to coffee it helps me detox from it. I know that it must be helping me from the joint stiffness I can get from too much coffee. I used to rely on coffee , the one thing that is available @ work all the time. I know that I am doing my body a favor by maximizing Teeccino & minimizing the coffee. It is a great warm drink for me."

122 of 274 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious Morning Drink

By: Sherry from Claremore Oklahoma on March 7, 2012

"I am very grateful that I have found teeccino herbal coffee! For my morning coffee I prefer the Mediterranean Original Herbal Coffee over the Mayan Herbal coffee, because it taste smoother to me. Mayan probably taste the closest to real coffee with a little of the bitterness that coffee has, but for me the Original Mediterranean Herbal Coffee taste better. In the afternoon or evening, my husband and I enjoy the flavored Mediterranean Herbal Coffees. My favorite changes between Chocolate Mint and Hazelnut. Since there is no caffeine, I don't have to worry about not sleeping at night after drinking teeccino.

Being over 50, I believe being caffeine free is better for my health and well being. And I like the way I feel being caffeine free. My husband takes teeccino in a thermal coffee cup to work, and when he drinks about half, he fills the cup with regular coffee. Teeccino has helped him decrease the amount of caffeine he was drinking each day, which is better for his blood pressure. On the weekends, he just drinks the teeccino and doesn't seem to miss the regular coffee. By the way, I went cold turkey getting off caffeine, so I would suggest tapering off as suggested on this website to make the transition easier: ) "

193 of 334 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teeccino coffee

By: Lorraine from Dover, DE on August 11, 2011

"I am unable to have any caffeine or acid in my diet (per what my doctor says). So i was very disappointed at first but then I found out about teeccino at the health food store. I enjoy it and use it every day..Now with the tee bags I can travel and still have my coffee. I'm so happy you make it in the tee bag form, now it's just what the doctor order. Thnak you for thinking of us who can't have caffeine or acid."

496 of 831 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

For someone who MUST give up caffeine...

By: Diana from Tampa, FL on July 4, 2011

"Teecino is the absolute best alternative to real coffee that I have ever tasted. The flavored teecino's were not "my cup of tea" (forgive the pun:-)), but the light and dark roasts were superb ...nicely balanced, full bodied, with a rich flavor. Even my husband, a coffee addict, likes it well enough. I highly recommend this product. "

426 of 748 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious, healthy alternative

By: Irene from Half Moon Bay, Ca on May 30, 2011

"I especially enjoy Teeccino in the evening to help me wind down for better sleep. I like knowing I am putting something healthy in my body...and my daughter and I both love the rich tatse."

576 of 903 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great deal

By: Kathy from California on April 24, 2011

"I've been ordering these large 5 lb bags for a while (and if you order two, you get free shipping). It's an excellent deal. I love the original, and brew it with coffee (half and half) or alone, in a cone filter. "

437 of 736 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love this product

By: Lorraine from Camden,DE on April 19, 2011

"I'm not allowed to have caffine or acid in my diet. I was told about this coffee from the health food store. It does the job and taste pretty good. I use the coffee tea bags when I travel or out to dinner. Very convient."

566 of 917 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teechino is tastysmooth and delicious

By: Thomas Searcy from Graysville, Alabama on March 1, 2011

" I wake up with a cup or two of coffee and spend the rest of the day drinking Teechino. It is my beverage of choice because it is smooth, delicious and remains pleasant as an all-day drink.
Teechino is not coffee; rather, it is a tasty drink in its own right--similar to coffee and mixes well with coffee. Teechino is certainly smoother than coffee. Add some honey to it and you have a very smooth drink that won't grow wearisome.
The delicious flavors of Teechino are many, but the Original blend is my mainstay.
"

471 of 781 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

1   2   3   4   5     »»  
  • Share this
  • I Have a Question

Customers Also Bought

Facebook Pinterest Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Youtube USDA Organic Cred-QAI Star-K