Subscribe to Caroline MacDougall's HEALTHY TIPS newsletter for discounts, recipes, and tips to build optimal health.

Subscribe

Individual Trial Size Packets

item no.

Brews 6 cups or 3 big mugs

$2.50
Select Flavor
Qty
Add to Cart
Free Shipping (2-10 Days) Teeccino.com Exclusive
Teeccino trial-size packets let you taste the flavor of your choice at the lowest possible price
Individual Trial Size Packets Reviews
««   1   2   3   4   5     »»  

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 45 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

Awesome

By: Gina D'Eramo from Warwick, NY US on August 5, 2016

"At first I tried the sample pack... and found to love the French Roast... I drink a cup each morning, and have been coffee-free for 2 months now.... feeling great without the "jolt" that coffee gave me.."

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

By: Sarah from Lemont Furnace, PA US on July 23, 2017

"I have interstitial cystitis, and cannot have anything that has caffeine, is acidic, or citric. I've searched for seven years to find something to drink besides milk or water. Finally, I found it. Not only does it meet the criteria, but it tastes and smells delicious. This is better than any decaf coffee I drank before I had I/C. So happy I found this product!"

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

By: Sarah from Lemont Furnace, PA US on July 23, 2017

"I have interstitial cystitis, and cannot have anything that has caffeine, is acidic, or citric. I've searched for seven years to find something to drink besides milk or water. Finally, I found it. Not only does it meet the criteria, but it tastes and smells delicious. This is better than any decaf coffee I drank before I had I/C. So happy I found this product!"

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Hazelnut Flavor

By: Grandma from CAPITOL HEIGHTS, MD US on July 17, 2017

"Was skeptical but tried the trial size. Really enjoyed the flavor and it's taste is so like coffee I'm giving up the real thing (for medical reasons). This won't be hard at all now that I have this."

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Amaretto blend

By: Marcy from Lawton, OK US on May 29, 2017

"I was pleased with the flavor of the samples.

HOWEVER, I bought a larger size (from a retailer) and it did NOT taste the same---it was disappointing. There was a stick-on ingredients label over the printed one, so perhaps it was a batch that should have been returned but wasn't? I wound up doctoring it with cinnamon and a little chocolate syrup in order to drink it! "

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Much better than expected!

By: Marcy from Lawton, OK US on April 30, 2017

"The flavor of the almond amaretto is excellent, and close enough to coffee flavor to be as satisfying. I used a one cup drip coffeemaker, and the result was a dark, full flavored beverage. I will try other flavors!

I've tried a couple of other coffee substitutes (instant varieties) and was not impressed, but this is a good drink. "

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Finally, a great coffee replacement!!!

By: Cynthia Robinson from TAUNTON, MA US on April 27, 2017

"My sample pack of teeccino arrived and I couldn't wait to make my first pot. Since I'm such a chocoholic I need the chocolate teechino! I sweet and it was a little Stevia added some coconut cream to the mix and all my gosh so delicious. I will definitely be ordering this but I got a lot more flavors to try out!"

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Awesome stuff

By: The brew man from Westminster, CO US on April 25, 2017

"The variety of these items was awesome. My family lives by these products. Much better than coffee and great taste. We will keep on ordering products from them. Wish more were available in local stores but for now we will order online."

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Just Not Tasting It

By: Looking For Coffee Taste from Ft Mitchell, KY US on August 31, 2016

"I ordered the sample pack of French Roast 3 different times. I was excited to find an herbal tea/coffee that taste like coffee. I gave up coffee about year ago and have been drinking tea since. I did miss the taste of coffee and wanted something that might taste like coffee but I just didn't get it from this. I tried different amounts of the French Roast in each cup I made to see if I could get that coffee taste but to no avail. I then ordered a sample pack of Dandelion Dark Roast and it didn't taste like coffee either. That is the two I tried and like I said,just not getting it."

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

So Happy!

By: Bevy from Saint Johns, FL US on July 20, 2016

"I was recently diagnosed with pre Barrets esophagus and told to cut my caffeine and acid consumption. This wonderful product provides the perfect solution and the taste is amazingly like coffee! I don't feel left out in the morning when everyone else is having coffee. I used it in my coffee maker and since it is pretty concentrated, I add extra water and use the 'leftovers' to put over ice for an afternoon treat! I didn't have any acid reflux after using this coffee or the tea products. Thank you for making Teeccino!"

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very Beneficial for Anyone!

By: Brittany from Henryville, IN US on April 26, 2016

"So, I originally bought this product because I needed a natural coffee alternative with no caffeine. I had no idea the benefits of Chicory Seeds! Let me list a few things it helps with:
Chicory is a woody, herbaceous plant that has a wealth of health benefits, including the ability to ease digestive problems, prevent heartburn, reduce arthritis pains, detoxify the liver and gallbladder, prevent bacterial infections, boost the immune system, and reduce the chance of heart disease. It is also a natural sedative, and can protect against kidney stones, and benefit attempts to lose weight. (Via organicfacets.net)
I am a true believer in this product and will continue to buy it! Added plus... It tastes great too!
"

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Sample size coffee

By: Kimberly Graves from Pickerington, OH US on February 28, 2016

"I have only enjoyed one of my samples, the Amaretto. It is delicious! I was not able to get six cups using the 1 TBS suggested but 3. Still not bad for the price considering it is herbal..."

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Does not taste like coffee

By: Nicolle from Eustis, FL US on February 19, 2016

"I was so excited to taste this 'coffee' but when I received it and actually tasted it coffee is not what it tasted like. I am sure to some people it may taste good but I couldn't get anyone in my house to drink it. Very good concept but coffee it is not!"

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Sample: Teeccino French Roast

By: Judith Kahle from Fairfield, CA US on January 1, 2016

"Teeccino is great. I can't drink coffee anymore due to reflux, and I find Teeccino a GREAT substitute. I've tried a couple of other samplers too. I like the Maya too. I found the French Roast at Smart & Final in 11 oz bags, and that is my to-go-for "coffee". I miss the late afternoon pick-me-up that coffee gives, but I am adapting and I sleep A LOT better without caffeine. "

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Way To Try

By: Caring4Mom from Fort Worth, TX US on November 25, 2015

"This is a great way to buy a small amount of a variety of beverages. Everyone that sells them should follow your lead. The best thing is that my mom (age 92) suffers from GERD and she is not affected by these. This is great!!!!! I am going to be ordering the larger sizes of her favorites after the holidays."

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

IMPRESSIVE!!!

By: Krystal Baker from Muskego, WI US on November 6, 2015

"I am not easily impressed, and am pretty finicky with my tastes, but this product is a home run. After tasting vanilla nut, hazelnut, pumpkin spice and French roast...I made the decision to switch off of traditional coffee for good. (Vanilla nut is the BOMB!)

I am now I little closer to my goal of being caffeine free and regulating my intake of acidic beverages.

TAKAE THAT ULCERS!!"

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teeccino

By: Janet from Cherokee, IA US on October 29, 2015

"I have not been able to drink coffee for 6 years after having a surgery, I cannot have anything acid. I was told about Teeccino and that is was not acid. I bought the samples and love Teeccino!!!! My favorites are the chocolate mint and hazelnut. I have not had any troubles from drinking it like I would if I drank an acid beverage (coffee). I am so happy to have my Teeccino every morning!!"

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mocha and French Roast delicious

By: Charlotte from Oneonta, NY US on October 26, 2015

"Wanted to try it first because Teecono is pricey and we had never had it. Very happy! I make them with a paperless filter that sets into the glass container, and let the grounds sit in there for three minutes. More time doesn't seem to hurt the flavor either. Mocha is smooth and slightly sweet and I like the chocolate undertones. The French Roast is not sweet but is mellow, a lot like black coffee but smoother. Bought a bag of each at our health food store."

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Yay Sampler Packet!

By: Wise Woman from San Diego, CA US on August 20, 2015

"I love that the sample packet size is enough to make more than one serving, so I can try it on different days, different ways. I am going to take some of these in various flavors to a siblings weekend to introduce them to Teeccino. "

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product

By: Heba Shunbo from Cairo, EG on August 10, 2015

"Great alternative to coffee substitute, would definitely buy it again. Thank you"

5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great products!

By: HammerGirl from Washington , DC US on March 16, 2015

"I really enjoy your products. I will continue to be a faithful customer. Looking forward to the hot summer days when I can create new beverages!"

5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product!

By: Marty66 from Farmington Hills, MI US on February 8, 2015

"I love this stuff! It is just enough like coffee to be satisfying to me, without having any of the downsides of actually drinking coffee, like the caffein, or the solvent residues from the non caffein versions. Tere are many different flavor combinations to choose from. It is a bit expensive, but you have to consider the ingredients of what you are buying. I am a very satisfied customer, and I recommend Teeccino to all of my friends and family as well."

5 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Shipping Chrges

By: k Soren from P, IA US on September 19, 2014

"I think the taste are great and taste so much like real coffee. The only problem I have is that the shipping charges are pretty high."

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Off to a good start with great taste

By: Barb McMakin from Crestwood, KY US on September 15, 2014

"I drink the french blend teecino every morning.
It tastes great and I know it has health benefits (not acidic and no caffeine). I can feel good about drinking it since it helps me to take better care of myself."

7 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teeccino Maya style herbal immitation of coffee

By: Federick from San Antonio, TX US on August 17, 2014

"I am wondering why all the reviews are from 2012. Anyway, I do plan to pay for for samples, and get some simple herbal-coffee by the pound.
It's a great idea. Congratulations for your well-developed product."

8 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

sample packs

By: joanelvie from Lords Valley, PA US on December 15, 2013

"I love these " coffees" - the trial packages make several cups each and are great in a single cup brewer. I have developed some favorites so will be ordering those in the near future!"

5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

sample packs

By: joanelvie from Lords Valley, PA US on December 15, 2013

"I love these " coffees" - the trial packages make several cups each and are great in a single cup brewer. I have developed some favorites so will be ordering those in the near future!"

7 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great starter pack

By: Stephen Brindza from Hilliard, US on November 27, 2013

"The Original sample pack was a great way to help wean myself off the caffeine in my morning blend. I like it so much, I ordered an 11 oz. bag the following week. No more caffeine highs and lows!"

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious

By: lacha from Conroe, TX US on November 15, 2013

"I love it! Tastes just like you would expect. Perfect new flavor for the season."

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Alternative to Coffee

By: Elaine from Gilbert, AZ US on November 6, 2013

"I enjoyed the french roast, southern pecan, and pumpkin spice flavors. They are especially tasty in a french press. I wasn't as fond of the vanilla nut, although I didn't try it in the french press so I may like it better that way. Teeccino is a great alternative to coffee!"

6 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Trial size packets

By: Sandra from Waynesboro , PA US on October 23, 2013

"These are great to try a flavor or to gift a friend."

7 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

teecino Mediterranean

By: teecino fan from tucson, AZ US on September 29, 2013

"Great alternative. I had to
give up coffee and this really helped me to do it. I have now successfully given it up, with no plans to start coffee again. Thanks Teecino!"

6 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

great

By: Pamela Lehocki from Virginia Beach, VA on October 25, 2012

"I got this for my husband, who has to give up caffeine, but has to have his coffee. He really liked it, but not quite as much as decaf coffee. Not sureif we will orde again."

32 of 47 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Convenient Way to Try Teecino!

By: Shelly from Charlotte, NC on October 18, 2012

"I bought two flavors of the teecino samples- chai and amaretto. Really like the amaretto (had to brew it double strength for it to be strong enough- but i like strong coffee!)
I wasn't a big fan of the chai- i guess i was expecting more of a spiced chai tea flavor, and ended up with a spiced coffee flavor.
All in all, pretty pleased!"

24 of 37 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I did it, I'm off coffee and love my alternative!!!

By: Linda F from Seattle WA on August 30, 2012

"I needed to get off coffee for health reasons and it was hard finding an alternative. I tried Green tea (the only kind of caffienated tea that was allowed) Green Chai tea, herbal teas and though they were good, I was bored with them in a matrter of days and would go back to coffee. Then I tried Teeccino. I have yet to find a flavor I don't like but have quite a variety to choose from. My favorites are Vanilla Nut and Almond Ameretto. I fix it like a latte in my espresso maker and it is perfect. I still feel like I'm getting morning coffee. Although its taken me several months to 100% get rid of the coffee cravings Teeccino has been a staple for about 3 months now and I don't see getting tired of it especially since I have a full size bag of almost every flavor in my cupboard to choose from. "

26 of 48 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Trial Size Packets

By: Jean Coffman from Rockford, IL on August 27, 2012

"I'm glad that Teeccino offers trial size packets. That way, I don't have to purchase an entire bag of something I may not like. It is a good way to find out if a flavor will be my new favorite. BTW, both samples I ordered turned out to be FAVORITES!!!"

35 of 61 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Surprisingly Tasty!

By: Elizabeth from NYC on August 22, 2012

"As a diehard coffee lover, I was pleasantly surprised at how delicious these coffees are. These samples make wonderful dessert coffees."

107 of 188 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

By: Miranda from Bakersfield, CA on July 9, 2012

"The trial pack came quickly and allowed me to try ten different favors to find out which ones I like best (tough call!). Then I bought a second set so I could give them to friends to try. :)"

105 of 197 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Loved Product

By: CC from Manassas, VA on June 9, 2012

"Getting over Starbucks caffine addiction.
Trying Teeccino's samples was great!:
My fav 2 are:
Maya herbal French Roast-
Organic which is Dark Roast, and the
Mediterranean Java-
75% Organic, Medium Roast.
Both stand up to that full body rich flavor I was use to, yet no harmful caffine damage done to my body... PLUS Organic means alot to me and the earth.
Will definite order more soon!
"

95 of 250 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tiny Packets of Joy

By: Carole from Ogden,Ut on April 22, 2012

"I was thrilled with all my tiny packets of Joy!! Well, they are not tiny...it was nice to experience all the varieties of Teecino"

113 of 208 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

VANILLA NUT

By: BEV from CARTERET,NJ on March 12, 2012

"JUST GOT INTRODUCED TO THIS 'WONDERFUL COFFEE ON SAT(3/12) AND FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS FLAVOR. CAN'T WAIT FOR MY ORDER): LOVE YA):"

169 of 299 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Pretty great alternative!

By: Vanessa from El Dorado Hills,CA on August 9, 2011

"I was pleased with the strength of flavor and the richness. This is a FANTASTIC alternative to coffee, best one I've tried yet. "

215 of 361 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Vanilla nut and Hazelnut

By: sylvia from Trujillo alto Puerto Rico on March 30, 2011

"Excellent I loved, Great taste"

430 of 728 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Absolutely Delicious!

By: Kim from New Orleans, LA on February 11, 2011

"I love the delicious mix of chocolate and mint, it's very tasty and so refreshing!"

418 of 705 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Make this a regular flavor!

By: Cathy Clark from Sequim, WA on December 29, 2010

"This is a wonderful treat - mild flavored teeccino, but great pumpkin flavor. If I didn't know better, I would think it was coffee. I do hope you'll make it a regular flavor available in the stores."

477 of 769 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

««   1   2   3   4   5     »»  
  • Share this
  • I Have a Question

Customers Also Bought

Facebook Pinterest Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Youtube USDA Organic Cred-QAI Star-K