Subscribe to Caroline MacDougall's HEALTHY TIPS newsletter for discounts, recipes, and tips to build optimal health.

Subscribe

French Roast 11 oz Bag

item no. 80110

Dark Roast - Organic

$9.99
Qty
Add to Cart
3 Bag Flag

Intense deep coffee notes from roasted ramon seeds and chicory roots create a robust, focused body without any sweetness

Products related to French Roast 11 oz Bag (click to show / hide additional sizes & quantities)
$2.50
Makes 3 servings
Qty
Add to Cart
French Roast Herbal Coffee Tea Bags

Dark Roast - Organic - 10 Tea Bags

$4.99
10 Tea Bags
Qty
Add to Cart
French Roast Herbal Coffee Tea Bags

Dark Roast - Organic - 25 Tea Bags

$10.49
25 Tea Bags
Currently Out of Stock
$55.99
Makes 227 servings
Qty
Add to Cart
French Roast 11 oz Bag Reviews
««   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   ...  12   »»  

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 112 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

Cannot rave enough

By: Sara from Baltimore, US on December 15, 2016

"So I had to quit coffee for health reasons and let me tell you.... this stuff is magic. It tastes just like coffee and can be prepared just like coffee. I don't feel like I've made a sacrifice at all. When I shared it with several of my grad student friends (hello coffee addicts) they couldn't even tell the difference. Simply, it's wonderful!"

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

DELISH!!!

By: REESA from Las Vegas, NV US on February 24, 2017

"I quite drinking coffee 12 yrs ago due to religious reasons. I've missed coffee all those long years!!! I stumbled upon this product and had to try it. Much to my surprise, it tastes just like coffee!! Unbelievable! Then to have the added benefits of it actually being healthy and natural stimulant - WOW!! I am so glad I found you Teeccino!!!! You're my morning ritual and my evening dessert with absolutely no guilt!!!"

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teeccino French Roast-Dark Roast

By: Dan Bristol from San Dimas, CA US on January 23, 2017

"I just brewed a pot of the dark roast and it was just great. I don't drink decaf anymore because of the side effects it gave me. I will try the Vanilla Nut tomorrow morning. It really tastes like coffee .Looking forward to trying the other flavors."

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wise purchase!

By: Eveready#7 from Charlotte, NC US on November 19, 2016

"I thought I would have to give up my morning coffee and just drink herbal tea from now on. I received my shipment of Teeccino yesterday and after drinking my first cup of the "coffee", I'm hooked. My best friend of40 years found out she was allergic to caffeine so I ordered her some samples!! Thank you!"

0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Damn Close

By: Sam from Knoxville, TN US on November 17, 2016

"I have hypertension issues and had transitioned to green tea in an effort to cut back on caffeine. Even with the diminished amount , my BP was still affected. I happened across Teeccino on the net and order a couple of sampler packages. I regret to say that I left them in the cabinet for several months before trying the French Roast today, and I was blown away. This easily the closest you can get to actual coffee, and much better than decaf. While Teeccino doesn't achieve quite the depth of aftertaste that coffee achieves, it's so close that the difference is negligible., and a real treat for those of us who are denied the real thing. It's a real winner!"

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

great stuff

By: Shelia from Clifton, LA US on June 15, 2016

"Oh, this is really great stuff. I like coffee, but it doesn't like me. This is a wonderful substitute. It tastes like coffee, but better, has more body."

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

one of many

By: Sheli D from Clifton, LA US on May 12, 2016

"Looks like I am just one of many who like this tea/coffee. I loved my coffee in the morning, but because of health reasons could no long have it......so glad I found this product. Tastes better than coffee to me. THX"

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

French Toast

By: Joan Standora from Lords Valley, PA US on May 5, 2016

"This is my favorite of the coffees as it is dark and rich, especially in a French press coffee maker."

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Close to coffee satisfaction

By: Peacepen from Montvale, VA US on April 27, 2016

" I've been looking for something that comes close to the aroma and satisfaction of coffee without the caffeine. I'd say this comes close enough to make me happy.

"

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great coffee substitute

By: Kenneth Hutchison from Sanford, US on February 27, 2016

"Closest no caffeine alternative for coffee I have found. I have eliminated regular coffe from my life thanks to Teeccino French roast. My heart and sleep are so much better"

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My favorite

By: Monica from Brookline, NH US on February 27, 2016

"I have tried several flavored of Teeccino so far and the French roast is my favorite. I enjoy being able to brew it like regular coffee. "

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good substitute

By: kittkatt from Commerce, GA US on February 6, 2016

"nice substitute for regular coffee"

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Didn't like the taste at all

By: Joe L from Tucson, AZ US on February 4, 2016

"I really wanted to like the French Roast Teeccino product. I wanted an alternative to coffee -- the acid was causing my GERD to flare up. I was really disappointed by the taste of the Teeccino. I didn't like it at all. I tried it on three days separated by a couple of weeks. It didn't matter. I just didn't the taste. It doesn't taste like coffee at all. "

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Acid-free and caffeine-free helps cystitis

By: Happier in Winter Haven from Winter Haven, FL US on November 27, 2015

"I had a diagnosis of cystitis many years ago and try to avoid acid and caffeine among other things. I found the French Roast Herbal Coffee to be a good substitute for regular coffee. I eased myself into the change by using half decaf coffee and half French Roast herbal coffee in my coffee maker for the first week or so. I flavor my herbal coffee with coffee mate and Splenda just like normal coffee. The adjustment was easy to the taste difference and it's a relief to have lessened the pain of my cystitis."

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love It

By: L7433 from Bakersfield, CA US on August 1, 2015

"I love everything about this. I can taste all the flavors. "

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Surprised !

By: Wayne from Florissant, MO US on July 31, 2015

"Excellent substitute for the coffee I drank for 55 years. Great taste. "

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

teecino

By: Milton from WAVERLY, VA US on June 10, 2015

"Tried to replace my coffee with Teecino. Just didn't care for it. Not bad, just not coffee. Missed the old taste."

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious and Nutritious

By: Heidi Christensen from Mountain Rest, SC US on May 25, 2015

"This is an excellent drink that is delicious and nutritious. I would like to see Starbucks offer Teeccino products. I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, which is the largest faith community whose Word of Wisdom (D&C 89) prohibits coffee and tea. Teeccino is an excellent way to boycott an industry that is hard on the body, the environment, and people's quest for fair trade. Thank you for this awesome new market!"

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great - But Shipping cost too high!!

By: MFTO from Toronto, ON CA on May 20, 2015

"Love, love, love this coffee alternative.... But unfortunately I may not order again due to the extremely high shipping charges to Canada. It cost twice the price of a bag a coffee :("

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

An excellent "ersatz" coffee

By: Daniel Baskin from Esklilstuna, SE on April 27, 2015

"This is a very good coffee substitute for those who wish to avoid caffeine or the flat taste of most decaf coffee."

2 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best coffee replacement

By: Simo from Cupertino, US on February 27, 2015

"Buying again this product, my husband wants to reduce drinking coffee, so as an experiment I bought this, he was skeptic that I am seriously giving something that taste and looks like coffee but is not!
Actually he really enjoy it quite a lot, so now he was asking to buy again!
The only think is that the big bag is out of stock."

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

French roast

By: Pami from Mount Rainier, MD US on January 24, 2015

"Very good."

6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

French Roast

By: GMS0 from Thunder Bay, CA on October 24, 2014

"My second favourite brand of your coffee. It is full bodied and smooth."

7 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My default flavor

By: Riah from Bayamon, US on October 13, 2014

"This is my default teeccino flavor. I put a little fat-free evaporated milk and a little sugar and it's hard to tell I'm not actually drinking coffee. "

8 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent coffee imitation (French Roast)

By: Hi-ho from San Antonio, TX US on September 1, 2014

"For some unknown reason, I cannot input a rating on this subPage. And the "Save 15% off of all pack sizes of French Roast - Click Here!" leads to the http://teeccino.com/error.html

For this product, there is a gracious offer at http://teeccino.com/product/1021/Buy-any-3-Maya-11-oz-or-25-Count%2C--get-a-free-11oz-bag-of-French-Roast.html

- - - - - - - -
REGARDING THE quality of this product, as an amateur coffee connoisseur this is the best coffee imitation after testing the Hazelnut, Vanilla, and Java formulas. I drink my coffee (or imitation) "black", without adding sugar or cream, etc.

What might be of interest to others is: I liked this product called Teeccino Maya French Roast, even though I do not like the actual French Roasted coffees I have ever tried. That may be because in the U.S. roasters gave that name to almost-burned coffee grain. Over roasting real coffee grain makes it difficult to ascertain its grain quality. But Teeccino's French Roast is even better. "

5 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this product!

By: finallyclearskin from Oradell, NJ US on May 12, 2014

"After dealing with severe eczema and other skin issues over the last few years, I finally tied it to food acidity. How was I every going to give up my beloved coffee?? Then I found Teeccino's Maya French Roast. At first I mixed it with regular coffee, but now I drink it by itself. It tastes like coffee and my skin issues are 99% cleared up! Thank you! My only suggestion....K-cups!!!!"

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Not too shabby!

By: amanda from dallas, TX US on April 17, 2014

"I was skeptical about this product, but I am glad I tried it! When I got it, I smelled the bag and thought it smelled like stale decaf. But when I brewed up a cup, I was pleasantly surprised! It takes good! The first sip was weird but after that you want more. It has sort of a cinnamon/chocolate flavor mixed with coffee. It is REALLY GOOD! I'm so glad they developed a healthy alternative to coffee. :) I will be buying more of this."

5 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Suberb

By: Joel R. Hanson from maple grove, MN US on April 3, 2014

"I was shocked at how good this was. Super dark, savory roasted goodness with a hint of mocha. Taste like espresso with a hint of unique taste when made with espresso maker."

9 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Unexpectedly wonderful

By: New Teecino Fan from Platteville, WI US on August 14, 2013

"I'm a shameless coffee addict. I can't start a day without my 2.5 cups, but I can't end the day with the same or I never sleep. I ran across Teeccino when reading about digestive issues and decided to give it a try as an evening substitute. I absolutely wasn't expecting something that mimicked coffee perfectly, so maybe that's why I loved it as much as I did.

There are a lot of notes in every flavor, and a similar richness to dark roast coffees that I love best. I brew it stronger than most probably would, and the teabags also work really well when doubled up. Adding cream creates a cross between hot chocolate and coffee.

This isn't coffee, but something unique and all its own that's similar and just as delicious in its own way."

14 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

French Roast

By: Rita Christofferson from San Diego, CA US on July 17, 2013

"Wonderful, the nearest to real coffee flavor yet!
For us dark roast lovers who don't really want a flavored coffee What about a dark Colombian roast too? I would definately buy it!"

14 of 27 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mix it with Maya Chocolate!

By: Elena from Portland, OR US on March 23, 2013

"I use half Maya French Roast and half Maya Chocolate in a French press. Then I add soy milk, and it reminds me of my old favorite Cafe Mocha, (except I can drink the Teeccino any time of day and still sleep through the night)."

14 of 31 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Consistency and Mouth-feel of Coffee and I love it

By: Laura from Sylvan Springs, AL US on February 11, 2013

"What I've missed about coffee, far more than the caffeine, is the consistency and mouth-feel. Tea can't provide that, but Teeccino can and does. That realization was my first Teeccino ahhhh moment.

I tried the sample pack of French Roast, and it really does have somewhat of a coffee flavor, another really nice surprise.

To me it is a bit bitter, but so was coffee at first. As I got used to it, the bitterness disappeared, and I imagine it will this time too. In any case, it's not unpleasant.

This was an interesting finding - you can add a good bit more water than called for without losing the great consistency, feel or flavor That was an excellent surprise. I used the 8 cup mark on my coffee maker. Perfect.

Shipping was speedy! Customer service was prompt and efficient in solving a billing issue. Wonderful company, fabulous product.

Thanks to Teeccino, my mornings can be comfy again - as soon as I receive the 10 pack sampler I'm about to order."

19 of 37 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good Stuff

By: Chuck Petersen from Deer Island, OR US on January 13, 2013

"Very good coffee taste. Needs to be brewed light or it comes across very strong (which some may like). Overall very good product."

27 of 35 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Doesn't taste like coffee

By: Douglas Crumback from Creston, BC CA on December 27, 2012

"Nice product packaging but doesn't taste like coffee."

24 of 42 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Doesn't really taste like coffee

By: Beth from East Lansing on October 23, 2012

"While I love the fact that there are all natural ingredients, no caffeine, and no acidity to worry about for my sensitive stomach, I was disappointed in that it really didn't taste like coffee at all. It was more of a herbal tea type flavor; that's the only way I can explain it.
I am going to be trying one of the "flavored" types very soon because I don't want to give up on Teeccino all together but just wanted to let people know what to expect at least with the French Roast."

55 of 101 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Taste

By: Shirley Harrell from Greenville NC on October 3, 2012

"The taste of the French Roast (dark) is the nearest taste of real coffee and without any bitter taste after drinking it. It does not harm the stomach in any way which is the reason I cannot drink real coffee...but to me....this is a better alternative."

52 of 95 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

as close to the real thing you will get

By: Marija from Pleasant Prairie, WI on June 19, 2012

"I admit I am a coffee snob. Due to some digestive issues I had to look for alternatives...this is the closest you will get to the real thing. At first, I used 1T real coffee and 1T Teeccino and no adjustment was needed. Some times I will just make a cup of Teeccino - and it's wonderful!"

98 of 196 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mormon coffee

By: Philip Fullmer from West Haven, Utah on June 14, 2012

"I recently was married in the Mormon temple. 6 months prior to that I had to quit drinking coffee and I found how difficult that can be. I found Teeccino to be the best coffee alternative out there. Now my wife and I both drink Teeccino. The only problem has been finding it. Harmon’s has the tea bags but not the regular grind. At work people ask me what I am drinking and I tell them it’s my Mormon coffee."

107 of 198 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent

By: Anita from White Plains, MD on May 7, 2012

"True robost taste."

113 of 240 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

YUMMY

By: Winter BelViso from Asbury Park NJ on May 7, 2012

"Omy! This is simply wonderful. Will order again."

132 of 238 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A lot better than I thought it would be!

By: Jane from Charlotte, NC on May 1, 2012

"Just made my first cup. Added hot soymilk and was very pleasantly surprised at how tasty it is. This will be a great alternative to coffee."

120 of 255 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

French Roadt

By: Anita Gibson from Woodbury, Mn on March 22, 2012

"This is my all time favorite...Love it love it"

183 of 301 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Adds robust favor

By: Stephan from Hyde Park, NY on March 19, 2012

"I add this to my Java mix and it adds just the right amount of strength to the flavor which intensifies the flavor. Ocassionally, I use it alone for a strong cup. "

174 of 302 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very satisfied with that brand

By: Julie from Benton, PA on March 8, 2012

"I am very satisfied with the French Roast over the Java Brand. Great strong caffeine flavor without the caffeine and acid. I am currently unemployed, but hopefully went I become employed again, I will be sending in an order. Thank you so much."

181 of 297 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love the Dark Roasts!

By: Maria from Portland, OR on January 29, 2012

"I love the Maya Dark Roast flavors! They have just the right "bite" like a strong coffee would have, and go perfectly with a splash of soy creamer.

Also, Teeccino works great in my stovetop espresso pot!"

202 of 343 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I Love , Love and Love this wonderful beverage

By: Julie from Benton PA on December 20, 2011

"It has the closest taste to coffee that I have come across. I can make this oproduct as medium flavored to a very bold strong flavor that I prefer. This product does not have the sweet fruity flavor that the Java has. It is nice to be able to drink a coffee flavored drink and not have your heart go nuts. Thank you for this great product."

247 of 417 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

almond-free, and tastes like coffee!

By: Paddy from Boston, Mass. on October 20, 2011

"I love the Maya French Roast. I'm trying to limit my caffeine intake nowadays, and I love Teeccino's blend of traditional, natural coffee adulterants, if you will (chicory a la France, barley a la Italy), but I can't do the Teeccino Mediterranean varieties since I'm supposed to avoid almonds due to a minor allergy. Enter ramon nuts from Central America, something new to me. I feel good about fueling some business for the ramon nut harvesters, AND obviously when roasted and mixed with the chicory and barley, they make for a tasty brew that is just a dead ringer for conventional coffee! This is such a great way to get your coffee fix without getting the jitters and the crashes. Keep up the great work!"

445 of 639 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

great herbal coffee.

By: Lynda from Harlingen, Texas on October 15, 2011

"This is a great herbal coffee. I picked it up at the health food store, in a hurry and thought it was coffee. I started drinking it and loved it, and now that I know it is a herbal coffee it is that much better. Thank you Teeccino"

376 of 633 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Outstanding Tast

By: Sally M. from Huntington Beach on July 17, 2011

"I will never go back to regular coffee, after I tasted Teeccino's French Roast "Dark" It's rich and bold keeps me coming back for more. If I run out, I won't drink anything else till I have Teeccino Herbal coffee."

558 of 861 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

most similar coffee taste

By: C.A. from Milwaukee, WI on April 28, 2011

"I've tried 13 different herbal coffee flavors. After drinking coffee and espresso for the past 20 years and then having to give it up - like a long time friend - I can say without a doubt that the Maya French Roast is the closest thing to real coffee. Well, without the nasty side effects. This will be my number one Teeccino pick going forward. Thank you for making these real coffee flavors for us diehards."

665 of 1087 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

delicious but not for the barley intolerant

By: Bonnie from Amherst, MA on December 14, 2010

"I drank this beverage for about three weeks, as I am trying to wean myself off coffee. I liked it quite a lot. Sadly, the barley brought on my celiac symptoms so I had to stop drinking it. It is a delicious product and I would recommend it as a coffee substitute to anyone who can tolerate barley."

733 of 1259 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teeccino ROCKS!

By: Karen Beth from Corinth, Mississippi on July 23, 2010

"I always brew half coffee and half Teeccino. The Maya Caffe really gives it a bold, earthy flavor and I love it. I simply can't drink regular coffee anymore; it is not nearly as good. "

971 of 1732 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

maya caffe herbal

By: DM from Cleve, Oh on May 26, 2010

"I love the Maya Caffe flavor! At first I mixed in a little regular coffee. I now drink just the herbal coffee every morning. It's great that it brews like coffee but is so much healthier!"

1061 of 1851 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I like it!

By: Jolie from Cheboygan, MI on May 18, 2010

"When I first tried it I thought I detected a cardboard taste but as I drank it, it got better and better.
Now I think I taste a hint of cocoa and can smell a hint of fruit. Makes the whole house smell good! I could get addicted to this but with no guilt!"

981 of 1739 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

organic and no caffeine

By: Gail Schisler from Oak Creek/CO on May 13, 2010

"Great flavor and best of all, organic. I use half Teeccino and half Dark Roast (organic also) for the best of all worlds. Thank you."

1057 of 1833 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Coffee

By: Sheila DeFaio from Great Neck, N. Y. on May 12, 2010

"I love this coffee!"

1119 of 1884 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great coffee alternative

By: vikinga from Fort Worth, TX US on March 9, 2017

"This is my go to bag of Teeccino. We like this one the best. It has a strong french roast taste that allows it to stand alone or be mixed into our organic french roast coffee to cut the caffeine. We have tried many of the other flavors, but for daily use this is the one! We did try the dandelion version but just wasn't the same depth of flavor. Love it when there is a sale and we get this already great deal at an even better price!"

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

French Roast

By: Mariae Kerkvliet from Buderim, Qld AU on January 29, 2017

"This is a super product; wonderful flavour with great body, colour, smell, goes with all foods.
Highly recommend it!
All my visitors love it!
Mariae"

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product

By: Ejay from Spofford, NH US on September 30, 2016

"I had been advised by my doctor to eliminate coffee from my diet. This was one of my favorite foods, but then I found Teechino, and it's a great substitute. I liked it so much that I ordered the French Roast in bulk. It's very good. I also felt that the service of this company is very good."

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Robust flavor!

By: Healthy Deb from Butler, MO US on September 12, 2016

"Can't drink coffee any longer...health issues with caffeine. Was a coffee "addict" for years. Starbucks French Roast...I love strong robust coffee. Terrified of what I would drink when I couldn't tolerate coffee any longer. But this French Roast product is amazing! I am completely satisfied in the morning as I sit and enjoy my "coffee"! As well as tasting wonderful, it is healthy for me!!! Win Win!"

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Never going back

By: Beth from Santa Rosa, CA US on September 8, 2016

"Went completely off of caffeine a month ago, one of the best things I ever did for my body. I switched over to the dark roast Teeccino and am never going back. I recommended this product to everyone I meet."

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

the only coffee alternative

By: Sylvia from Brentwood, CA US on August 2, 2016

"This is the only coffee alternative that satisfies me. I have been a coffee drinker since I was about 5 years old - yes, 5 years old. Spanish culture allows it. I have had digestive problems most of my life. I will never - God willing go back to drinking coffee. And I drank only the finest arabica coffee."

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Maya Caffe French Roast

By: jsher11785 from Point Pleasant, NJ US on July 22, 2016

"The closest tasting to real coffee as I ever tasted...love it!! Coffee was very hard to give up for me, and I I have to have decaf, otherwise I get migraines, but it never tastes quite like real coffee..whats great is if I want to put just a smidge of reg coffee in with the Teeccino I can and honestly it taste better than regular coffee by itself...so for the caffeine lovers, ween yourself but dont deprive yourself, I promise you will enjoy the taste so much more with less of the caffeine if you prefer to have it...I dont really miss it...Im sleeping better too!! .I really hope they start making K-cups for the Maya French Roast because I get tired of cleaning out the little filters....I drink my Maya quite often...So please please make K-cups!!!!"

  Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Quality of life saver

By: Meems from Blaine, WA US on April 1, 2016

"This product made it possible for me to give up coffee without feeling deprived. The rich, full bodied flavor satisfies and stands up to half n half without triggering my caffeine sensitivity. I find the 5 lb. bag to be the most convenient and economical way to purchase it."

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good stuff!

By: wannabuyastarbuckscard? from Franklin, TN US on March 10, 2016

"Just as advertised, this has a darker roast taste. If you haven't tried it, order some samples, along with Java and the flavored varieties, and see which one fits your tastes. I'm a Java guy, but I have always preferred medium roast. "

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love the portability

By: Monica from Brookline , NH US on February 27, 2016

"The friends roast is my favorite and I love that I can take these bags with me so I can enjoy my herbal coffee wherever I go."

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Need more flavor

By: Sonya from Redmond, OR US on February 19, 2016

"I don't know if it's because I'm a Pacific Northwesterner, home of the Starbucks craze or what...but I like my coffee strong! And I have to get off Caffeine for so many reasons, we all know. I struggle every morning, to get the flavor and satisfaction out of these tea bags...I just don't feel they suffice. I bought 5 or 6 boxes of 25 and I'm fully withdrawn from Caffeine and it challenges me everyday still to keep drinking Teeccinno, there just not that enjoyable. Very frustrating, I wish it were different."

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Healthy Deliciousness!

By: Sylvia from Brentwood, CA US on February 3, 2016

"I had to stop drinking amazing arabica top quality coffee for the sake of my health or I would destroy the health of my esophagus and stomach ( as I had been doing for many years because of coffee) - it turns out that it is not the caffeine in coffee but an enzyme in the coffee bean that thins the lining of the esophagus and stomach causing all the the problems from heartburn to cancer and make our digestive system so very acidic!
Teeccino is my delicious answer,"

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tastes just like coffee

By: Billy Mac from Downey, CA US on January 21, 2016

"In the cooler months of the year, it makes a most wonderful late afternoon and evening drink."

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

So Happy

By: Rachelle Zukerman from Los Angeles, CA US on November 24, 2015

"Because of a heart condition I can not have caffeine. I love coffee, espresso and especially lattes. I was sad about giving up my coffee until I found teccino. I enjoy it tremendously. I have told lots of friends about it as well as my cardiologist and the patients in the cardio rehab. Thanks for a great product. "

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great coffee substitute

By: Lisan 948 from Chicago Ridge, IL US on October 22, 2015

"This is my favorite flavor!!! I love coffee. Hate the caffeine! This really gives me that sense of warm, cozy. A hot mug, a cookie or two, and good book on a cold Autumn day! Wonderful."

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wow! My new go-to.

By: Flagirl from Bradenton, FL US on October 21, 2015

"When my gastritis flares, this is my go-to substitute so that I don't feel like I'm missing out on my morning coffee. Sometimes I mix it with my regular coffee just to get a little morning caffeine. Either way, this stuff tastes great. I was quite impressed and have already suggested it to several people."

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Natural coffee flavor, no acid and no caffeine - Love It!!!

By: Buttercookie from Santa Monica, CA US on September 7, 2015

"This is a truly great product! I have always hated herbal teas because in both tea and coffee I love the bite from the acid as well as the caffeine jolt. But both were doing a major number on my vocal cords and mood, so I had to stop drinking them. I was amazed by how good the French Roast Teeccino tastes. Sometimes I get a hint of herbal in there, but the natural coffee flavor wins out every time. I take the bags with me to work and when I travel, and no longer feel a need (not even occasionally!) to treat myself with lattes from Peet's. I do not miss the hot acid bath. "

4 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

French Roast and Mocha

By: Beaner from Wilmington, DE US on August 25, 2015

"To be fair, this is not coffee - but it comes in at a very close second. For me, it satisfies the coffee craving. I usually mix the french roast and the mocha. And I brew some to add to different recipes including shakes. So happy this is out there. I can resist regular coffee now which is much better for my health."

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Amazing coffee!!!

By: Carmen M Gomez from Hialeah, FL US on June 6, 2015

"I tend to have issues every time I have a cup of regular coffee so I went online and google natural coffee replacement and this coffee came out. I went into the link and requested the sample size for French Roast and the regular Java Herbal. Wow, I had the Java first and the next day the french roast and they both are amazing and the best part is I feel great with no stomach upsets. Once you have it taste so much better than coffee and the end results is feeling great."

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product, big shipping

By: World B Mozy from Calgary, AB CA on May 12, 2015

"Excellent product. Finally I have a drink that has the full flavor of a coffee. Unfortunately the killing to my area is really expensive. I'll have to find other ways to get this."

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

It let me keep the habit, without the acid problems.

By: Swampy from Carmi, IL US on April 18, 2015

"My doctor told me to get rid of acid in my diet, especially coffee. I was drinking 10 or more cups a day and the 'drinking habit' was hard to break. After slowly changing to this product, I brew an 8 cup pot with only one teaspoon of coffee mixed into 6 of Teecino Maya. It tastes very much like my old brew and I got to keep the' coffee cup habit. My throat problems are in check and no medicine is required. It may not be coffee, but I think it is better, and safer for me. "

5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great coffee substitute

By: Big "D" from Bellingham, MA US on March 30, 2015

"39 years ago I was tested for food allergies and learned that my favorite "food," coffee, was the major cause of my asthma. A friend recently introduced me to Teeccino French Roast; though it's not coffee, it's the closest thing I've found! Further, customer service (Eric) at Teeccino has been exemplary. I wish my good friend, Bob, were alive today to try some."

6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

CANT IMAGINE LIFE WITHOUT IT.

By: Elizabeth Etiene from Marina del Rey, CA US on February 19, 2015

"I cant imagine a day without my french roast teeccino. I mix it 1:2 with standard coffee sometimes. I love out it cuts the acidity down on standard coffee and now I cant drink regular coffee without it. I wish starbucks and other coffee shops and restaurants offered it. the best way to drink it for full flavor is to make a french press or an espresso. The tea bags dont offer much flavor at all so I would say skip those."

6 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Better than Coffee

By: Suzie Homemaker from Carrollton , TX US on December 7, 2014

"My mom turned me on to this coffee replacment. I love it I like the French Roast and the Vanilla Nut.. Now I even have my husband off of coffee and this is all we drink. It is also very good over ice.. here is how I make mine.. in a large mug I put one tablespoon of maple syrup and some half and half then I poor the teeccino yummy."

7 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

amazing

By: George from jackson, MI US on November 26, 2014

"Awesome flavor,no caffeine,never drink coffee again!!!! Saw this on the carol alt show. I feel so much better. Thank you"

6 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Caffeine Free Substitute

By: Steven from North Liberrty, IN US on November 20, 2014

"I was forced into giving up caffeine altogether found this to be an adequate substitute. It is in no way coffee but satisfies my need for a breakfast beverage. I like this and the chocolate because they are not sweetened in any way."

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Taste

By: Kitties' mama from Chicago, IL US on October 7, 2014

"I've been drinking French Roast since 2007. It has the coffee taste I like without the caffeine. I always order the 5 pound bags. "

7 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Not bad

By: dark and bitter from PRINCETON, NJ US on September 19, 2014

"I'm a huge coffee drinker and love chicory. Unfortunately this was a bit sweeter than I expected as I drink my coffee black. I bet with some soy milk it would taste just perfect!"

9 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

French Roast Tee-bags

By: Bella from Johnstown, PA US on September 2, 2014

"As a woman on the go, I needed my Teechino to be on the go with me. I bought the French Roast tee-bags and love the rich brew it provides with each cup. I also love how it fits so easily in my purse. Lately I've been handing out the tee-bags to my friends so they can try something new and expand their horizons. "

8 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Taste BETTER than coffee!!

By: Elizabeth Etienne from Marina del rey, CA US on May 28, 2014

"BETTER than coffee and I was a coffee junkie for years. I just love this stuff and drink it all day long. Its my comfort, go-to drink and I love the fact that I dont get that gross coffee after taste reside on my breath and know that this stuff not only taste great and taste like a great mild coffee but is good for you. I make a strong espresso with it every morning and it makes me feel energized!"

9 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The French Roast

By: Jim Detwiler from Aiken, SC US on April 30, 2014

"This is an extremely excellent "coffee". It tastes like real coffee and has non of the harmful stuff in real coffee. We love the taste and recommend it to everyone. My wife and I have tried the other brands of Teeccino but the French Roast for us is by far the best."

8 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

This is the Best

By: Patty from Tacoma, WA US on February 17, 2014

"Over a year ago I replaced my pot of coffee a day with this great tasting coffee. The first drink you know it's not coffee but after that it is a totally delicious substitute! I add a bit of almond coconut milk which gives a yummy creamy taste. I also serve it to my friends and some of them have made the switch also. It is a great product."

5 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teeccino Tea Bags and Coffee

By: Janet from Oklahoma City, OK US on February 6, 2014

"I was suffering terribly from acid reflux and taking two medications did not help. After doing some research, I realized that the only way my eroded and inflamed esophagus would heal was to STOP pouring ACID in it with what I ate and drank. I had always sworn I'd never give up coffee -- i loved it (was addicted to it) and drank at least 5 cups a day. But being so sick and knowing my condition could to lead to cancer of the esophagus, I finally surrendered and went 'Acid and caffein free".
This product has saved my life. I use my favorite creamer in it and it does the trick, once you get over the caffein withdrawal. I do not feel deprived. I can carry the tea bags with me anywhere, and they are so easy and mess-free. Do yourself a favor without losing the flavor. (I just made that up!)"

12 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

finest coffee replacement

By: Meems from Birch Bay, WA US on November 12, 2013

"Worked as a barista for 18 years. I LOVE coffee. When I had to give up caffeine I despaired. No substitute satisfied my taste until I found the French roast Teeccino. It's worth getting up in the morning again!"

6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best alternative to coffee

By: Isabella from Essex Jct, VT US on November 4, 2013

"I needed to come off coffee including decaf and found the French Roast Herbal Coffee. I bought it
with little hope I would like it. One cup and I was hooked. I actually have told everyone about it including my doctor. I am totally amazed and I am free of caffeine."

12 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

French Roast- better than real coffee

By: Rivi from Irving, TX US on September 23, 2013

"Wonderful product with a very rich, dark flavor without even a hint of bitterness. The best flavor if you are trying to substitute for coffee. I would love it even if I did not have to give up caffeine. "

12 of 23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

French Roast

By: James Detwiler from Aiken, SC US on September 22, 2013

"Excellent, the best so far. We have been drinking Java but have switched to French roast the flavor is fantastic"

16 of 23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Closest coffee taste I have found!

By: Dark Roast from Chicago, IL US on April 30, 2013

"Had to lay off of caffeine for health reasons. Enjoy a strong dark roast coffee with light cream. This one is my favorite! I tried the Java and it was a little sweet for my taste. I am back ot enjoying my morning, afternoon, and after dinner coffee ritual. Happy...happy! "

22 of 32 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

my favorite herbal coffee

By: Sharon from Virginia on October 29, 2012

"tastes great,never miss the caffeine!"

52 of 91 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Product

By: Anita from Gibson on September 16, 2012

"this is my favorite product. It is very satisfying and love the fresh roast flavor. "

61 of 104 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

BEST EVER

By: Jane Kane from Kingston, NY on August 17, 2012

"Not only is this economical but it has fabulous flavor--If you are trying to kick the caffeine habit, this mixed with a bit of organic coffee takes care of all your coffee needs."

79 of 146 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this Roast

By: Jandy from Fort Wayne IN on July 11, 2012

"My Daughter who does not drink caffeine had trouble believing this was not real coffee. Just how great your herbal coffees are. Thankyou!"

104 of 200 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

So-So Product

By: Anonymous from Oregon on May 22, 2012

"Not bad, but Inka is better."

154 of 258 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

French Roast

By: Anita Gibson from Woodbury MN on April 20, 2012

"Love it Love it Love it. There is a flavor for everyone and anyone! Customer Service rocks."

105 of 198 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love this stuff!

By: Pam from Oregon on January 7, 2012

"This is such an easy way to have a yummy treat any time of day. I add some almond milk to it and find it very satisfying! "

206 of 372 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love this product

By: Leslie from Chicago, IL on May 18, 2011

"Teecino is better than coffee. Unlike coffee, you can reheat it and the flavor remains fresh. Also, it is more satisfying--I don’t need to have cup after cup! Buy the 5 lb bag, it stores well! "

471 of 803 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I drink this every day!

By: Huguette from Avon, MA on April 22, 2011

"I drink this every day - usually two or even three times with a bit of cream. For variety, I add a teaspoon or two of Maya Organic Chai or Hazelnut. I brew it in a Technivorm-Mocchamaster Coffee Maker. It's been a big help in reducing my intake of caffeine without feeling deprived of my favorite hot beverage - which used to be coffee. It has great flavor and doesn't irritate me the way coffee's acidic profile did. Thanks for concocting this great product! "

499 of 876 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best substitute for Coffee I've found

By: Dave from Thompson/CT on March 26, 2011

"The rich dark roast gives me all the satisfaction I used to get from coffee, without the sour stomach or caffeine jitters. I have just as much, if not more energy, and don't have to worry about drinking it in the afternoon."

500 of 880 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great stuff!

By: mamiche from California on January 29, 2011

"I love this Maya Caffe. I have been on Weight Watchers and in the evenings I brew up some of this delicious herbal coffee in my expresso maker. It is so good, I don't miss my nightly glass of wine!"

519 of 889 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

An Incredible Product

By: DEH from Vermont on November 8, 2010

"As an ardent lover of fine coffee and
one with a reflux disorder, this product
has been my salvation.
It is delicious...prepared alone or with
regular or decaf added!
A great find!!!!!!!!

"

626 of 1107 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Off coffee and didn't look back

By: Dave from Thompson/CT on October 19, 2010

"My ENT doctor said if I ever wanted to stop taking prevacid I would have to give up coffee. I figured I was going to die someday anyway, but life was too short to not enjoy my daily cup(s) of coffee. I love a good dark brewed coffee, drink it black, and have 2-3 cups a day.
The Doc. said to try an herbal tea, which I've been trying to drink for years, but they don't do the trick. Then in an online search for coffee substitutes I found Teeccino. I've tried the sample pack, the Java, and the Maya dark roast. The Maya comes the closest to my nice dark coffee flavor, the Java is nice too, and a bit more mellow. My first taste was questionable, but after two days all my doubts were gone. This was an excellent coffee substitute, and I can have more than 3 cups if I want, or drink it in the afternoon and still sleep at night.
I seem to have more energy, without the jitters I got from caffiene, and I never get the sour stomach feeling that I got from too much coffee. I'm cutting down the prevacid to every other day, and hope to be completely off it by the end of the year."

608 of 1139 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Maya Caffe Herbal

By: Anita Gibson from Woodbury, MN on August 6, 2010

"I have been drinking Teeccino for 5 years now - ever since I quit drinking coffee. The last couple years I have been drinking the Maya Dark Roast - It is so, so good. Please keep making this product. I recommend it to all I know who have to quit coffee...it is even better.

Thank you"

747 of 1354 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Maya Caffe Herbal

By: Anita Gibson from Woodbury, MN on August 6, 2010

"I have been drinking Teeccino for 5 years now - ever since I quit drinking coffee. The last couple years I have been drinking the Maya Dark Roast - It is so, so good. Please keep making this product. I recommend it to all I know who have to quit coffee...it is even better.

Thank you"

617 of 1051 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

By: Judy Maldzhiev from Las Vegas, NV on July 25, 2010

"I have been using Maya Caffe Herbal Coffee for the past 3-4 years. I love it. It suits my needs perfectly. I cut out caffeine completely and being an avid coffee drinker of a full pot a day, I thought it would be pretty impossible to give up. By combing the herbal with the real coffee and gradually decreasing the coffee, it was a breeze, didn't notice it or miss it at all. So glad I found this. Thanks!"

931 of 1614 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Maya Dark Roast

By: Anita Gibson from Woodbury, MN on May 20, 2010

"I have loved Teeccino products since I first tried them 4 1/2 years ago and now I use the Maya Caffe Dark Roast and it's hard to go back. I am so glad I was able to find a great product to replace coffee. "

938 of 1624 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

the best of the best

By: darlene record from Yerington, NV on May 15, 2010

"This one is the closest to real coffee and so delicious!!!!!"

869 of 1480 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

««   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   ...  12   »»  
  • Share this
  • I Have a Question

Customers Also Bought

Facebook Pinterest Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Youtube USDA Organic Cred-QAI Star-K