Subscribe to Caroline MacDougall's HEALTHY TIPS newsletter for discounts, recipes, and tips to build optimal health.

Subscribe

Maya Chai Herbal Coffee Tea Bags

item no. 40121

Medium Roast - Organic Tea Bags

List Price:
$11.49
You Save:
$1.00
$10.49
Qty
Add to Cart
Teeccino.com Exclusive

A stimulating spike of spicy notes accented with the creaminess of vanilla

Products related to Maya Chai Herbal Coffee Tea Bags (click to show / hide additional sizes & quantities)
Maya Chai 11 oz Bag

Medium Roast - Organic

$9.99
Makes 31 servings
Qty
Add to Cart
$2.50
Makes 3 servings
Qty
Add to Cart
Maya Chai Herbal Coffee 5 lb Bag

Medium Roast - Organic

$55.99
Makes 227 servings
Qty
Add to Cart
Maya Chai Herbal Coffee Tea Bags Reviews
««   1   2   3   4   5     »»  

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 45 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

Interesting taste.....

By: hisdncr from Spartanburg, SC US on October 11, 2017

"I don't particularly like the hot but I steeped it in my alkaline water overnight and used it in the place of plain water for my chocolate smoothies in the morning. It taste very good with an interesting nutty taste. I don't regret ever purchasing any Teeccino product so it's always a win-win! "

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delish!

By: Lizrock from Atlanta, GA US on May 13, 2015

"I love coffee but it kills my stomach so I haven't been able to drink it in years. My go to drink has been a chai tea latte since then. This is the best of both worlds! This has now become my every morning drink. I absolutely love it!"

24 of 40 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My new favorite

By: Rosie from Saint Paul, MN US on March 3, 2015

"Maya Chai is my new favorite Teeccino flavor. It's not too sweet or spicy like some Chais. It's nice and rich and excellent with a little almond milk. Very pleased I tried this flavor."

22 of 41 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My Favorite Teeccino

By: Sarah from Alaska on August 14, 2012

"I drink Teeccino (almond, vanilla) mixed half-and-half with strong coffee daily, but I LOVE drinking the Chai on its own. Tastes just like the real thing, great hot or cold, no caffeine. Perfect."

97 of 193 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

YUMMY!

By: Terri from Blue Springs MO on May 23, 2012

"I have to admit I was a little leery ordering this as I am a little fussy about my Chai. This was really good! Thanks teeccino for making another great product!"

161 of 271 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Yum!!

By: Anonymous from PA on January 30, 2012

"I recently switched to teeccino after having stomach problems, which was partly thanks to the acidity of my daily coffee. I got the sample pack of tee-bags and the Maya Chai was my absolute favorite! It does not taste any differently from my delicious morning coffee (if not better, actually!) and no stomach pain or caffeine side effects afterwards! Highly recommended!"

204 of 409 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Rich, great for blending

By: Jinja from Duluth, MN US on September 24, 2017

"I like a strong, spicy chai. Blending Maya Chai with black tea or rooibos, sometimes adding more ginger or cardamon, gives me the ultimate chai blend that stands up to milk. On its own, this product has a lot of vanilla and cinnamon cookie flavor, so I think it's improved with more spices."

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it

By: Bashkari from Toms River, NJ US on April 15, 2017

"Love the Maya Chai, i mix usually 1/2 chai and 1/2 regular coffee (still kicking caffeine). I get 5 lb. bags, customer service good. "

11 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it

By: Bashkari from Toms River, NJ US on April 15, 2017

"Love the Maya Chai, i mix usually 1/2 chai and 1/2 regular coffee (still kicking caffeine). I get 5 lb. bags, customer service good. "

13 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love,Love, this stuff!

By: Cindy from Colorado Springs, CO US on April 4, 2017

"I have been using this stuff for years! I make my own cocktail! I mix 1/2 coffee and 1/2 Maya chai ,sprinkle a little cinnamon and a shake of baking soda and then brew! I love this stuff!"

13 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Exquisite

By: GiGi from San Marcos , CA US on March 9, 2017

"When I first opened the bag, the aroma was that of apple pie. That makes perfect sense since apple pie spice is found in chai tea flavoring. I was head over heels for this flavor. I love the robustness of chai and this product didn't disappoint me what so ever. I highly recommend it. It is wonderful to enjoy morning, noon or night. It is so versatile. Enjoy it hot, pour it over ice or ice blended. The possibilities are endless."

13 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!!!

By: Pattie Churchfield from Atlanta, GA US on March 7, 2017

"This coffee alternative is absolutely delicious and healthy! For people who cannot have caffeine, it still makes waking up wonderful. The flavor is one-of-a-kind
Thank you!"

12 of 19 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wonderful Flavor!

By: Healthy Deb from Butler, MO US on September 12, 2016

"Excellent product...exquisite flavor! Very satisfying warm beverage in the morning!"

14 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great chai alternative

By: Nina from Sebastopol, CA US on May 6, 2016

"The chai spices in this version are great, but if you're used to a traditional chai tea latte, this might taste a little less flavorful. But overall it's very tasty. "

13 of 23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love chai teechino

By: Nancy from Montecito, CA US on April 23, 2016

"Nothing else like this...better than any coffee, tea or chai!"

13 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious!

By: Chris from Westborough, MA US on September 16, 2015

"A great and--to me, at least--authentic tasting chai mix!"

17 of 27 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Just What I have been looking for....

By: KT from Lawrenceville, NJ US on September 2, 2015

"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your Maya Chai blend. It is so calming yet refreshing and I particularly like to enjoy it iced (making Maya Chai ice cubes too!) with a bit of 1/2 & 1/2 -- just dreamy. "

18 of 28 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Not my favorite

By: leopardwoman55 from Decatur, AL US on April 29, 2015

"I love the smell of this product, and normally I love to drink chai products. I think this is a bit too strong for me, as I do tend to drink coffee, and teas very sweet. "

16 of 30 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious!

By: caffeinefree from Bristol, US on March 20, 2015

"Great flavor, one of my favorites!"

18 of 32 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Maya Chai

By: GMS0 from Thunder Bay, CA on October 24, 2014

"My favourite of your brands. Love the no caffeine and no acid - have health problems which limit my use. I couldn't believe how lucky I was to find your website and obtain your product. I just need that coffee pickup and Teeccino is perfect"

22 of 37 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Maya Chi

By: Dr. Patryce A. Smith from Owasso , OK US on January 9, 2014

"Yummy Yummy Yummy.....the best way to describe the product. Love the smell when brewing and the taste is excellent! Nice to have a healthy warm drink choice. Thank you."

20 of 36 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My favorite!

By: lacha from Conroe, TX US on August 15, 2013

"This should be called cinnamon flavored, because that's exactly what it taste like! I love this one!"

30 of 46 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

100% Organic Maya Chai

By: Reetz from Redwood City, CA US on June 17, 2013

"Love the fresh chai aroma and it makes me feel good to know it's 100% organic! I like the dark french also with it and sometimes I'll add mint leaf or cinnamon stick to it. Teeccino got me off coffee although I still love to smell the aroma. ThanksTeeccino!"

23 of 42 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

By: Sherri Racey from Fullerton, CA US on May 13, 2013

"I love Chai tea, but it always gives me a buzz. So this is perfect. I do lighten it up with another lighter Teeccino flavor because iy can be very strong when brewed separately. No heartburn with this flavor either."

22 of 46 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!!!

By: aloyd210 from Midland, TX US on January 20, 2013

"I love this. The flavor is great . Thanks for a great product!"

28 of 44 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very satisfying coffee substitute

By: Jonathan from Abilene, TX US on January 11, 2013

"I love coffee and have had to swear off of it. This drink is a very satisfying substitute.

While this product does not quite taste like coffee, it tastes just as good--it has a very strong taste, very rich and satisfying. When I tried to substitute tea (including herbal teas), I kept just wishing I had coffee. With this product, I'm fully satisfied.

Its taste combines well with cream and sugar."

29 of 51 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Simply the best!

By: Marlene from Cambria, CA on September 27, 2012

"I've tried lots of different chai's this one is simply the best. I love love love it."

69 of 126 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this chai

By: Bex from Portland/Oregon on May 21, 2012

"I'm pretty picky when it comes to chai, I love this chai because it's extremely unique and very tasty. "

107 of 209 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

By: Jennifer from Watha NC on April 9, 2012

"This is what I drink when I want a treat. I really love the blend of spices."

131 of 234 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My favorite of all the flavors

By: Elissa Hirsh from CA on January 29, 2012

"I didn't think anything could top Almond Amaretto but think Maya Chai has edged it out. I am not a big chocolate person, but in this case it adds something so perfect to the spiciness of the chai that I don't think the flavor can be improved upon. It's just great. Spouse loves it, too. We are on the site to order MORE."

160 of 296 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Theres no need for coffee anymore

By: rachael from wasilla alaska on January 20, 2012

"wow! I added a little bit of coconut creamer and this is smooth and rich just like a latte,so good.Am gonna make my mom switch as well,love the health benifits with this."

168 of 303 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

THis is chai

By: Billy from Tulsa on December 24, 2011

"I love chai, this is chai. As chai goes, this one is not real spicy. All chai is spicy, but this one is on the smoother side. It is still bold and rich. Probably my favorite, definitely my favorite non caffeine chai. I have an Indian friend that runs an Indian restaurant, I've had the real thing, this rivals that. IMHO if you don't like this, you don't like chai."

224 of 428 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Our Favorite Teeccino Herbal Coffee!

By: Gloria & Ruben U from San Antonio, TX on December 6, 2011

"My husband and I were looking to replace our caffeine in our diet. After trying several different herbal coffees, we found this Chai Coffee. It's our favorite now! I feel this is better than coffee! I am also gluten intolerant so this has been heaven sent. We love the chai flavor the best! We started drinking this by using the instructions of replacing a portion of our regular coffee with the chai coffee. Now, this has replaced our coffee entirely! You don't have to give up flavor when you give up caffeine. Enjoy! "

230 of 414 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very Spicy

By: Ness from NY on October 9, 2011

"This is definately a very bold flavored chai. It is very spicy, which I love. It also has a strong scent and made my house smell amazing. This is how chai should taste! Tastes great with vanilla soy milk and stevia."

345 of 689 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Spices

By: Heather Kretzinger from Findlay/OH on May 18, 2011

"I love the Chai! It is robust with fresh spices like cinnamon. I add a little milk and honey and it perks me up without the caffeine!"

517 of 890 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Not my cuppa

By: Sandra Simkins from WAYNESBORO on March 28, 2011

"While I love the other flavors of Teechino like the Original, Mocha, Vanilla Nut, Almond Amaretto.....I absolutely do not like the spices in this blend.
I was really disappointed and it was a waste of good money."

560 of 914 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Pretty good stuff

By: Anonymous from Hot Springs, AR on March 18, 2011

"Good enough to order again, what more needs be said?
If you like Chai tea then you will like this too."

489 of 845 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I'm back buying more

By: Terry from Mpls MN on January 21, 2011

"I love the flavor of this Teeccino, cinnamon without any and a rich dark body. I bought the big bag when my local store stopped carrying it, and it only lasted me two months. Yikes. This nasty Minnesota Winter is just a little more bearable with this wonderful hot beverage helping me through. Thank you."

516 of 938 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

This is the Best! 4Get the Rest!

By: Cheryl from Savannah, GA on December 4, 2010

"I drink this coffee all day. It is a great beverage cold or hot! The blend of all the flavors stay bold even with almond milk. The other plus for me is that a sweetner isn't necessary to enhance the flavor. I love this coffee. "

745 of 1268 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Medium Flavor

By: Laurie from Rock Springs WY on October 25, 2010

"Medium flavor between coffee and tea."

533 of 975 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good but ..........

By: Julie Siemek from Sheldon, WI on October 14, 2010

"I love coffee and I love chai tea so I thought this would be the perfect combination.
It was good but, personally, I would have liked more chai flavor.

I would recommend trying the Maya Chai Herbal Coffee.

I hope to find some in a store near me to buy."

643 of 1137 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious

By: Sarah from NC on October 11, 2010

"It was a delicious flavorful black coffee, but was not as spicy as I like my Chai to be. Otherwise, fantastic!"

673 of 1182 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good!

By: Tania from Utah on October 6, 2010

"The teabag-style was easy to brew. I made it like I would a chai tea (with lots of milk) and it wasn't coffee, but it was spicy and delicious."

684 of 1259 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Awesome, healthy coffee alternative!

By: Coffee bandito from Tampa Bay, Florida on August 15, 2010

"I have been curious about Mayan coffee and noticed this in the local specialty shop, so I decided to try it, knowing how much I also love a cold glass of chai. Boy, was I ever surprised! Intense, bold, sophisticated...catchy words, surely, but they describe a cup of this to a Tee (pardon the pun!). I blended a few cups of this with sugar, chocolate almond milk, and some coffee ice cubes. This is definitely a keeper!"

750 of 1396 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Chai Coffee... A dream come true!

By: Karen Beth from Corinth, Mississippi on July 23, 2010

"I always brew Teeccino with my regular coffee - half of each. This chai is just divine. It really gives the coffee a chai flavor, very bold and intense and spicy. It really makes a regular cup of coffee something special."

848 of 1502 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

««   1   2   3   4   5     »»  
  • Share this
  • I Have a Question

Customers Also Bought

Facebook Pinterest Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Youtube USDA Organic Cred-QAI Star-K