Subscribe to Caroline MacDougall's HEALTHY TIPS newsletter for discounts, recipes, and tips to build optimal health.

Subscribe

Dandelion Dark Roast 11 Oz Bag

item no. 83110

Certified Gluten Free and Organic

List Price:
$14.98
You Save:
$2.49
$12.49
Qty
Add to Cart
3 Bag Flag Teeccino.com Exclusive

100% Barley free. Intense deep coffee notes from roasted ramon seeds and dandelion roots; unsweetened

Products related to Dandelion Dark Roast 11 Oz Bag (click to show / hide additional sizes & quantities)
Dandelion Dark Roast Herbal Coffee Tea Bags

Certified Gluten Free and Organic

$12.99
25 Tea Bags
Currently Out of Stock - Back May 2017
Dandelion Dark Roast Herbal Coffee Tea Bags

Certified Gluten Free and Organic

$5.99
10 Tea Bags
Out of Stock
Dandelion Dark Roast Herbal Coffee 5 lb bag

Certified Gluten Free and Organic

$74.49
Makes 227 Servings
Qty
Add to Cart
Dandelion Dark Roast Herbal Coffee Packet

Certified Gluten Free and Organic

$2.75
Makes 6 servings
Qty
Add to Cart
Dandelion Dark Roast 11 Oz Bag Reviews
««   ... 7   8   9   10   11  

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 101 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

Delicious

By: Jennifer from Bonita Springs, FL US on December 22, 2016

"i just recently quit drinking coffee. This herbal coffee has helped the process go smoothly. I look forward to my cup of herbal coffee every morning. It tastes great on its own or with a little grass-fed butter and mct oil. "

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this coffee replacement

By: Penny Fleming from Fresno, CA US on October 8, 2016

"I love the dandelion dark roast blend. It is my favorite! It has a good rich flavor without caffeine or acid or gluten. I purchase the 5 LB package as it is the best price. It lasts me about 3 months. I am on a restricted diet for health reasons and this is such a treat for me. Thank you Teeccino for a great product. "

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

smooth and promotes sleep

By: jbmissouri from WARRENTON, MO US on March 23, 2016

"Interesting. It's quite delicious and extremely smooth. But I'm writing about how it promotes sleep. I have trouble sleeping. I would drink this at night without knowing about the ramon seed ingredient and sleep great. I just now looked up ramon seeds on the internet and it mentions that it helps promote sleep. It's true. That is why I'm writing this review. "

5 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best Dandelion Tea

By: KPDemC from Los Angeles, CA US on March 18, 2016

"I have been drinking various Dandelion tea for years and when I saw samples at my Lassen's grocery store of this new brand I'd never heard of, I snagged a couple. After brewing and tasting, I will gladly exclaim that this is THE BEST DANDELION TEA EVER! From the rich, dark color to the amazing aroma...I have never had a dandelion tea quite like it. I am hooked and am looking forward to trying the other flavors.
"

1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Better than coffee

By: Mixytrixi from Los Angeles, CA US on November 18, 2016

"I started with one package and recently ordered another three. I drink this at work and love the lightness, the full flavor and the soft bitterness. It has helped me a lot to give up coffee. In high quantities, I find it a little dehydrating, so I drink water intermittently but it even decreases my appetite, which is a welcome side effect sometimes. All my friends who have tried this tea like it too."

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious coffee substitute

By: yogagirl from Ventura, CA US on October 27, 2016

"I purchased Teeccino as a coffee substitute and have been really happy with the taste. I'm cutting out real coffee and was missing it so much. I put honey and a bit of milk in the Teeccino and though it is not the same flavor as coffee it is as good or better. It actually has more nuanced flavors as coffee but is much less acidic. My stomach is happier, too!"

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Enjoyable Flavor!

By: Healthy Deb from Butler, MO US on September 12, 2016

"A lovely drink to enjoy in the middle of the afternoon! Healthy...tastes amazing and no caffeine! "

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion Dark Roast- Organic!!

By: Kate from Ohio, US on August 31, 2016

"Finally a larger size of the Dandelion Dark Roast! I go through the box of ten tea bags way too fast! I only wish more stores would carry this size. I love it because its organic, alkaline and because it contains dandelion root and chicory root (they're full of awesome nutrients), oh yeah and it's delicious!! "

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Hands Down Best Gluten-Free Flavor.

By: Picky Consumer from San Diego, CA US on May 25, 2016

"Tastes the most like real coffee. I also like the aroma of the grounds as you open the bag. I much prefer the loose grounds over the teebags. More dark roast varieties, please!"

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Product - Poor Packaging

By: Peter Boyd from Washington, DC US on March 7, 2016

"I love the taste of the Teeccino. It has a very nutty flavor that I really enjoy.

I must say that the packaging is quite poor. This is my only criticism. The bag is difficult to open, and the only option for resealing the bag is a little sticker. WHY?

Why not use the plastic bends that are typical on coffee bags. They're extremely easy to use.

If you guys address this issue, I will rate you 5 stars and be a life-long customer."

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very flavorful

By: Mary from Bonita Springs, FL US on February 28, 2016

"My favorite coffee substitute. Love the ingredients!"

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Not even close to coffee!!!

By: Jessica from Picayune, MS US on February 19, 2016

"I don't think this tastes the slightest bit like coffee. I tried it when I first quit coffee and then again month later to see if I liked it better. Nope!! Nor did my husband or mother. I would not purchase this again."

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My favorite

By: Myriam from Encinitas, CA US on February 12, 2016

"That's my favorite flavor. It was easy to detox from the coffee with the Dandelion Dark Roast. It is strong and it keeps em energized the whole morning.
"

3 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Perfect Coffee Substitute from a former Coffee Addict

By: Pretty Scriptorian from Salt Lake City, UT US on January 11, 2016

"This is the perfect actual coffee substitute that I've finally been able to find. The dandelion in it wakes me up just like coffee did in the past, but I feel relieved to know that I can't get addicted to this because there is no caffeine in it. Plus with all the other health benefits I'm enjoying from it, I will keep ordering this!"

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great purchase

By: Carly from Denver, CO US on November 18, 2015

"This is a great replacement for coffee. I often add a little coconut oil and cinnamon and shake it up for a frothy coffee like start to my morning. I would recommend the switch! Great product."

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Bullet Proof Teeccino

By: Sethany from Frederick , MD US on August 31, 2015

"I drink bulletproof Teeccino every morning! I love it! "

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Life is good with Teeccino!

By: coffeelover from Worthington, MN US on July 28, 2015

"Thank you so much for your Dandelion Dark Roast! Because i have Candida I cannot have regular coffee. I love coffee so this was difficult to do until I found your product. I love the taste and am thankful for the health benefits as well!"

4 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion DarK Roast

By: Marilyn Walker from San Anselmo, CA US on July 24, 2015

"This is as close to a real coffee taste as I have found (to my taste) and I have been searching! Tried 2 of the other flavors - French Roast and Vanilla Nut - and the Dandelion Dark beat them both and it's gluten-free! Only issue is that I can't find the loose tea in stores so must order online."

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion Dark Roast

By: Nettie from Chicago, IL US on June 22, 2015

"This Teechino product is the best tasting I've had. I've tried several other Teechino blends and this tastes most like coffee to me. I love to drink it hot and black or with coconut milk and also iced with coconut milk. Delicious, really good for your kidneys and doesn't leave me in the jittery, irritable state that caffeine does."

5 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Helped me wean from coffee

By: Deena from Napa, US on March 15, 2015

"Love this! I feel totally satisfied when I make it in my French press machine and add my frothed soy or hemp milk. I am glad it is gluten-free as well. It does not sap my energy like coffee was doing. Wonderful drink!"

6 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tastes like Coffee!

By: Tania from Troy, US on March 13, 2015

"I was looking for a coffee substitute and boy did i find one! This tastes like a really good cup of coffee. "

7 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very enjoyable

By: NoCaffNoMore from Dalton, GA US on February 23, 2015

"I have drunk Teeccino off and on for years, and used to like the original Vanilla Nut flavored product best. I have no problem with gluten, but am more comfortable avoiding barley specifically. I'm really happy with the dandelion root and ramon nut formulations. And, finally, the Dandelion Dark Roast Teeccino is the closest thing to a coffee flavored experience. (Helps that they add coffee flavor, but I appreciate an option that is so much better for my health and well-being.)
I will add, though, that these are such good prebiotics that consuming too much or too often can lead to significant intestinal gas. And be sure your diet is conducive to beneficial flora! "

8 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Non-coffee

By: Non coffee lover from Unbara, MD US on December 19, 2014

"I just love the coffee alternative in my new coffee maker!!! With heavy whipping cream!"

6 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Product

By: Drew C from Batesville, AR US on December 16, 2014

"The Dandelion Dark Roast tastes great and I feel good drinking it, as well. I do not miss coffee in the least! If you are looking for a tasty coffee replacement, then this product is well worth a try."

7 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Barley Free

By: Kathleen from Maidens, VA US on September 9, 2014

"I haven't been diagnosed with sensitivities but wanted to try the barley free. I chose the dandelion dark roast. My all time favorite is the french vanilla but it has barley. The dandelion dark roast is fine but doesn't appear as rich as the french vanilla. Hopefully they will try to do a french vanilla dandy dark roast to get a little closer to my fav. I like the idea of barley free and the health benefits of dandelion - just wish it was closer to french vanilla flavor."

10 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

awesome, wish it were in stores

By: Mike from alameda, CA US on August 19, 2014

"This is an awesome product with great flavor and results. It helps my digestion and helped me quit coffee altogether!

My only issue is that it is not sold in stores and the shipping is a bit hefty for 1-2 bags."

8 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The best

By: Emme from Boone, NC US on August 16, 2014

"I've tried them all, coffee substitutes. This is the best by far. Truly bitter, smooth and hits the spot every morning! I started by using Almond milk as my creamer. That was nice. But found that black was best. A great product."

9 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Amazing satisfying caffeine substitute

By: B Bujas from Norwood, NJ US on August 14, 2014

"

Needed a coffee substitute on The Fast Metabolism Diet. Tried the dark dandelion organic and have been using it for several months. I brew it by opening the bag and putting it in my tea strainer inside my small teapot. Let it brew and enjoy. Have been using the bags and have asked the Matter of Health food store to order but it hasn't happened yet. Can hardly wait for the order to arrive."

10 of 18 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion Dark Roast is the best!

By: Sebastian from Huntersville, NC US on July 3, 2014

"I've tried several coffee subsitutes...Teecino is by far the best!"

11 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I can't believe it tastes like coffee.

By: Coffeesnob from Whitinsville, MA US on February 6, 2014

"I just had my first cup of Teeccino Dandelion Dark Roast. I purchased the tee-bags. I use cream in my coffee and no sugar and it really does taste like coffee. There is a hint of sweetness and I don't like my coffee sweet, however, I give it a high mark for coming close enough to coffee. I am changing from coffee to Teeccino Dandelion Dark Roast for my health. Thank you for creating this. I appreciate it very much!"

11 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

loved the dandelion dark roast

By: Susie McFeeters from Rohnert Park, CA US on September 1, 2013

"I bought this as a substitute for the original, which I really like but which was out of stock. I was surprised by how much I really liked this! It has a rich coffee-like taste - delicious. Also appreciate that it's quite gluten free."

17 of 26 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Perfect - and perfectly healthy!

By: Trisha from NYC, NY US on May 9, 2013

"I'm so pleased that you gave me such a delicious gluten-free way to have my morning coffee - even better than the gluten-y teeccino I used to drink!"

12 of 29 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

tastes amazing

By: Andy from Burbank, CA US on May 6, 2013

"Love the gluten and barley free teeccino, tastes great and no jitters as promised, will definitely order more i run out...keep it up Teeccino you guys got my businesz :)"

16 of 28 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Works for me!

By: Mary Bieszk from Chicago , IL US on May 5, 2013

"for me? no barley = no gas. :-)"

13 of 30 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion French Roast

By: Bonnie from Clear Lake, IA US on April 20, 2013

"Very pleasantly surprised.... It is Great and very smooth. Try it......."

10 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The very best next to coffee!

By: Elizabeth from Ashfield, MA US on March 30, 2013

"I've tried decaf coffee and a lot of herbal coffees in search of a gluten-free, caffeine-free alternative, and this is by far my favorite.

The reason I'm reviewing it actually is to offer a brewing tip - I've been making it stronger than the package suggests, and it's great. For one 12-16 oz. cup of coffee, I use 3 tablespoons of Teeccino and a healthy dash of ground cinnamon. I brew it up in my french press and it comes out great.

"

18 of 28 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it

By: San from West Chester, PA US on January 30, 2013

"Enjoy this with a little rice, almond or soy milk depending on what is in the fridge and some stevia "

14 of 32 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion French Roast

By: San from West Chester, PA US on January 30, 2013

"I love this with some rice/almond or soy milk and a little stevia. "

15 of 30 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

this needs to be available IN STORES...

By: Rene from Richmond, IL US on January 20, 2013

"love this product... it's a great cuppa herbal joe..
But very expensive ordering it online.. I think this needs to be IN STORES... for convenience..."

21 of 35 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very pleasantly surprised

By: Jaye from Hartford, CT US on January 6, 2013

"I recently learned that I am sensitive to gluten, and because I decided to decaffeinate myself, I tried this product. I liked the first cup and quickly decided to buy more and use it regularly. Sometimes after dinner, I will have a cup sweetened with a bit of stevia. Satisfies my need for dessert! It's very good."

21 of 33 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion French Roast ground coffee

By: joan horning from basking ridge, NJ US on December 20, 2012

"Having tried all the teeccino herbal coffee selections I have to say this is the closest to real coffee...in fact I actually prefer it to the real thing!"

20 of 35 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wonderful Flavor

By: Colleen from WA on October 24, 2012

"I love the Dandelion French Roast and I don't miss my coffee at all now, this is a great substitute. A little stevia sweetens it up nicely. Would love more flavor choices, perhaps hazelnut? Thanks Teecino!"

25 of 51 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

By: Linda Hudson from Santa Maria on October 7, 2012

"Thanks,Teeccino for making this wonderful coffee substitute!!I have been searching for 10 years or longer for a barley free coffee substitute that was tasty and you've done it!I honestly didn't expect the natural energy boost "THANKS" I needed it.I have been dealing with intestinal candida for sense 2002.This is my first day with your new Dandelion French Roast so if your dragging through the day and need a natural tasty pick me up THIS IS IT!I look forward to the day they will carry it at Lassen s my local health food store. "

27 of 58 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

French Roast - Dandelion

By: Marta S Lewis from Darien, CT on September 21, 2012

"A little too strong for me, but good nonetheless."

34 of 65 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion French Roast Herbal Coffee

By: Lia from Grand Forks, BC on September 11, 2012

"I love the taste and also believe that it is good for me."

39 of 74 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Surprisingly Good

By: Jennifer from Watha NC on July 15, 2012

"I was very surprised this was so good. It tastes just like coffee!"

49 of 81 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Full, robust, wonderful

By: JoMarie from Desert Hot Springs. ca on June 18, 2012

"I loved this blend, full bodied flavor dark roast wonderful flavor. Great new product blend. I will order this one again."

53 of 102 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

tastes the best

By: Joan from Basking Ridge NJ on June 4, 2012

"I have tried most all of the Teeccino blends and the Dandelion French roast is by far the best. Much better than the Maya French Roast. It has a clean, strong taste and is the most like real coffee. As a matter of fact, I am actually preferring it to real coffee now. Just wish it as offered in larger(more economical) sizes. "

46 of 81 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion French Roast rocks!

By: Joan from Basking Ridge NJ on May 18, 2012

"I have tried just about all the Teeccino flavors and have to say the Dandelion French Roast is the best. Much better than the Maya French roast. It has a rich, clean taste. I find it the closest thing to real coffee and after drinking it for many months actually prefer it now to real coffee! Just wish they made it in larger more economical sizes. "

74 of 118 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion Better Than Maya French Roast

By: Barb S. from Oceanside, CA on April 30, 2012

"Reviews from other customers are 100% correct. The Dandelion French Roast tastes great! Can't get much closer to real coffee without drinking real coffee."

46 of 114 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

coffee

By: susan mandel from dallas tx on April 19, 2012

"do not like this product at all, very bitter and will not use again. got because it was gluten free but will use your other products again."

73 of 120 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion French Roast superior to Maya French Roast

By: Barb from Oceanside, CA on April 16, 2012

"I tried the Dandelion French Roast after reading rave reviews stating that it tasted even more like real coffee than the Maya French Roast. I definitely agree. Just wish that restaurants stocked either French Roast Teecchino, so I could get my "fix" dining out."

61 of 122 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

MOST LIKE COFFEE TASTE

By: Mary Bieszk from Chicago IL on April 11, 2012

"Out of all the great flavors Teeccino has, Dandelion French Roast tastes the most like coffee. Thanks for all you do! There is a definite difference living life with less acid."

67 of 128 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Absolutely Fantastic!

By: Tim Guthrie from Sequim, WA on April 6, 2012

"This will be the one I buy in bulk (just in case they ever run out I want a lifetime supply). With the "coffee Flvor" ingredient this one comes the closest (among GF products) to what I remember and used to love as a regular coffee drinker. Super to have the choice finally as a Gluten-Allergic, Caffeine-free (by choice) individual to have my "hot drink" whenever I want it. I use a French Press for speed and best flavor."

88 of 144 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My Order

By: Mallory from Utah on March 13, 2012

"I was anxious to try the new Dandelion French Roast Herbal Coffee ....since I had given up coffee several months ago and was looking for a good substitute. Dandelion has many health benefits...one being a liver/blood cleanser... I ordered 2 bags...they arrived in a timely manner....I LOVE THE TASTE...makes great "lattes" and a teaspoon or less makes a very dark brew, rich in flavor & taste...a GREAT product...plus health benefits...what more could you ask for?"

134 of 192 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Better than Coffee

By: Verena from NY on March 8, 2012

"I have been drinking Teeccino for a couple of years now and I don't miss coffee at all.

When I first started giving up coffee I would mix coffee and Teeccino, gradually more Teeccino.

The flavor to me far surpassed coffee, it's rich and great. Get the individual strainers they sell for a per cup basis and you can easily take it to work, or a french press.

LOVE teeccino and love the Dandelion brands because they are gluten free. I used to drip the regular Teeccino but was worried that it might not be 100% gluten free (it says it is dripped but I am very sensitive). I don't have to worry with the Dandelion blends.

Get some! You'll love it.

The teebags are good too but don't brew as strong a cup as you can but are great to stuff in your purse or for at work."

124 of 192 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion French Roast Herbal Coffee

By: Susan from Florida, USA on January 9, 2012

"Very good tasting. Just like coffee. Little bit slow on delivery and delivery cost is high.
Thanks anyway,will be ordering again."

101 of 188 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Fantastic!

By: Laura from Utah on November 17, 2011

"I love this product! I drink it in the evenings after dinner. I even posted a link to your Dandelion Herbal Coffees on my blog. It is great a choice for those of us trying to avoid gluten."

119 of 245 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wow!

By: Susan from WA on November 8, 2011

"I can really taste the difference between the regular and the GF free product. For me it tastes much cleaner. I am GF intolerant and so thankful for this product which tastes just like coffee. I hope I can buy it in a store soon."

228 of 413 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love the dandelion

By: Lynn from Fort Worth,TX on October 28, 2011

"I love the dandelion! It has a very rich flavor,more like coffee. I don't like flavors so this is the best for me. I like it better than the original. I do wish it was available in stores because shipping is too steep for me. I do appreciate the free shipping offers.
Thanks so much!"

267 of 478 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

yay!

By: Reitanna from California on October 18, 2011

"i bought this for the sake of having to give up caffeine. i had to go to the hospital because of caffeine withdrawal, and i can't even drink decaf coffee. i JUST now tried this stuff, cause it came in the mail today, and it tastes like coffee! of course, i have to put sugar and cream in because i don't like black coffee, but still, great product!"

212 of 401 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this stuff

By: Cindy from CA on September 27, 2011

"I wish I could find this out in my local "Sprouts" stores. Love it and it is truly gluten free. Please put it in stores.."

289 of 549 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Even better than the French Roast

By: Laura Fink from Dundee, MI on September 14, 2011

"I love this flavor even better than the french roast. It has a bold, rich flavor and tastes just like coffee! I just ordered more."

299 of 511 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

THIS IS THE BEST I HAVE TASTED

By: Wendi from CA on August 31, 2011

"I have tasted most your herbal coffee's and this is by far the very best. Bold yet smooth and with a dash of cream it is great!! Thank you for making this line!"

305 of 562 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very Happy

By: Carlos from Miami, FL on August 12, 2011

"Happy with the new Dandelion product. Enjoy the bitter coffee-like flavor without having to worry about gluten. Would love more flavors!"

367 of 574 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion French Roast

By: Carl from Chicago, IL on August 12, 2011

"Finally, a barley-free product! I am gluten sensitive & hadn't found an acceptable coffee substitute until this product. Nice flavor without the worry of gluten. Thank you!"

394 of 602 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great flavor!

By: Alia from San Francisco, CA on August 11, 2011

"This almost seems more like 'real coffee' than the original French Roast! Just the right blend, a true dark roast that's not overwhelmingly so...LOVE IT!"

332 of 533 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

No coffee flavor

By: Big T from Crawfordville, FL US on November 12, 2016

"Tastes nor smells anything like coffee. Will try another dark roast alternative."

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion dark roast

By: Liana from LOCKPORT, IL US on October 21, 2016

"I'm glad I tried it but not a huge fan. I wasn't expecting to taste hints of chocolate as I like my "coffee" plain. My husband enjoyed it. It went down pretty smoothly and does look and brew like coffee. The other issue is the cost. It's pretty expensive. "

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

TEECCINO CUSTOMER FOR LIFE

By: Lloyd Altizer from Riner, VA US on September 16, 2016

"Started drinking teeccino 2 yrs ago because of acid health issues. Now I prefer it to coffee. The dandelion flavors are my favorite.Thank you teeccino for a no acid no caffeine beverage."

1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Closest Taste to Real Coffee I Have Found

By: Linda Richardson from St. Louis, MO US on June 4, 2016

"I am a coffee lover. However, the caffeine and the acid no longer love me. Teeccino's Dandelion Dark Roast is the closest I have found to satisfy that robust coffee taste that I desire. I add flavored creamers and that makes it even better.. I wish you would add the other flavors such as Pumpkin Spice, Amaretto, etc., Thank You for coming up with a delicious substitute for those of us who can no longer tolerate the caffeine and the acid.
"

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Happy Customer

By: Wellness warrior! from Rushmore, MN US on April 28, 2016

"Thank you for making Dandelion Dark Roast! Because of you I can drink coffee again, or at least it seems like it! Love the taste! Love the health benefits! "

2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

LOVE this product!

By: Nettie from Chicago, IL US on February 4, 2016

"I soooo love this tea. It is enough like coffee that I was able to get completely off it and now only drink a little tea with caffeine sometimes. I feel so much better and I don't have all the jagged energy highs and crushing lows. I prefer the taste of the Roasted Dandelion to any of the other Teechino flavors I've tried, plus the Dandelion is really healthy for the kidneys. Since I've had both kidney and bladder issues in my life, this product has been a real find for me. Thank you Teechino!"

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this hot drink

By: Maama from Fresno, CA US on January 13, 2016

"I love the dandelion Teeccino. I was so sad when I had to give up Coffee, then had issues with the regular Teeccio. I love the flavor of the dark roast dandelion Teeccio and drink it every day. And I'm pleased it doesn't have caffeine. "

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Prefer the Dandelion Dark Roast

By: Phyllis Brown from Derry, NH US on January 8, 2016

"Needed a coffee substitute on an alkalizing diet. Tried many flavors -- though I've never been a flavored-coffee gal. Truly enjoy the dark dandelion organic and have just re-ordered! This is enjoyable in the morning, and often as a pick-me-up in the mid-afternoon. In the summer it made great "iced coffee." I take one or two tea bags in my purse when I travel and want "coffee" rather than herbal tea or tea with lemon. Thanks for making such a delicious product!"

4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

It tastes like coffee!

By: TseTse from Springdale, AR US on November 23, 2015

"When I ran out of coffee I had to turn to the tee-bags. Then I discovered that the Dandelion Dark Roast tee-bags taste just like coffee."

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Not my style

By: Flagirl from Bradenton, FL US on October 21, 2015

"This product, while good, just didn't fit my style. It was a bit too fruity for my taste."

6 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion Dark Roast

By: LKY from Florida, US on August 3, 2015

"This is the best flavor and I drink 3 cups a day! The tea bags are the easiest to use. This flavor is delicious, and I feel like it helps me to digest my lunch better."

5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

THE BEST!

By: Alexis Spence from Fallbrook, CA US on July 31, 2015

"This tea is the best! I received it in a timely manner as well and I highly recommend this company and they have many delicious, high quality teas."

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Loved our Teecino

By: Johnbenem from Petersburg, MI US on June 22, 2015

"A friend of ours introduced us to Teeccino. We ordered some for ourselves and could be more satisfied with our purchase. We reuse the same bag twice as the flavor last. Also, we love to add a touch of honey. Will continue to purchase Teeccino!!"

8 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

LOVE IT!

By: KLSO from Sebastopol, CA US on June 21, 2015

"Living without coffee felt like punishment until I found Teeccino. When I chose to avoid gluten, Teeccino Dandelion Dark Roast became the only product I could find to satisfy my desire for coffee flavor AND good health. Thank you for making Teeccino Dandelion Dark Roast!"

9 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

THE BEST

By: Nettie from Chicago, IL US on March 21, 2015

"I love coffee and black tea, but for health reasons, cannot drink it. I have tried many coffee substitutes. I have never much like any of them. Dandelion Dark Roast is the best I've tried and I like it better than any of the other Teechino products I've tried. I enjoy it hot and iced, black or with coconut milk. It is sooo delicious! I drink it every day."

8 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion French Roast

By: Edie Gilbreath from Mt. Pleasant, PA US on February 27, 2015

"My favorite teeccino is the original French Roast. It must be popular, because it is difficult to get. Closest to tasting like real coffee. The Dandelion has an aftertaste that is lingering and unpleasant for me. I will not buy this again."

8 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

It's not coffee - It's better than coffee

By: Meira from Manalapan, NJ US on February 23, 2015

"I drink my Dandelion Dark Roast with a little stevia and coconut cream. What a great pick me up. Especially with the very very cold temperatures in New Jersey."

15 of 26 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Thankful for this product!!

By: Bigfan from Rushmore, MN US on February 3, 2015

"Thanks for this product! Because of Candida I am supposed to steer clear of coffee, and I am not supposed to have barley. Your Dandelion Dark Roast is the only product I can drink that actually tastes pretty close to coffee without the bitterness.

Please keep this product in your inventory. Because of your product, I can stick with my diet restrictions and not feel deprived of life's little comforts."

8 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Never thought I would say this!

By: JazzRus from Williston, ND US on November 30, 2014

"My husband & I own an office coffee service & love our coffee so when my husband was told,while being treated for something, he was to stop all but a small amount of coffee he was not happy! I had tried teeccino before but he never would. Desperate for something we read the reviews & decided to try the French roast & the Dandelion Dark Roast Organic. He has drank 2 cups of the dandelion one & just said you better get more on the way! All I can say is WOW!"

13 of 22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Awesome product!

By: L Hawkins Cockrill from La Vergne, TN, TN US on October 16, 2014

"As a Latter-day Saint (Mormon), I follow the Word of Wisdom as much as I can. At first going without my coffee&chicory was daunting to say the least. However, discovering Dandelion coffee has been a Godsend! I'm working hard to go caffeine-free and this coffee makes it easy to do. I wish I discovered Dandelion Dark Roast years ago."

13 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Satisfying drink in place of coffee.

By: Beth from Philadelphia, PA US on July 19, 2014

"This particular flavor has grown on me and I drink it in place of my usual morning coffee, since I can't handle caffeine anymore. At first, it tasted okay, but didn't compare to coffee. However, I didn't give up on it and kept drinking it throughout the week, and now I savor it. It's like my little treat for the day. It really does have a nice aroma and good flavor similar to coffee and I would recommend this as the best coffee sub I've found thus far."

12 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

This is great

By: Amanda from Laguna Niguel, US on May 2, 2014

"I am addicted to these. I was never a coffee drinker but these tea bags have a hearty taste that I now crave every morning. Try them!"

13 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I am getting addicted to teeccino!

By: Patricia Harrington from Portland, OR US on April 18, 2014

"I was given samples of teeccino at the San Mateo Gluten & Allergen Free expo in January 2014. I have long been looking for a coffee substitute, because I can't drink coffee and I get tired of tea. This has been a great find for me and I want to make sure all my gluten free friends know about the gluten free version that is available!"

15 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

OMG

By: Roxanne from Murrieta, CA US on April 1, 2014

"I have not been able to drink coffee for almost 2 years since being diagnosed with Celiac Disease. My body thinks coffee is gluten and it makes me violently ill. Today, a co-worker brought me the Dandelion Dark Roast tee-bag, and after scouring the ingredients, a brewed a cup. Can I just tell you that I sat there drinking it and wanted to cry! People may think I am nuts, but you have no idea how monumental this is for me. Finally, I am able to enjoy the taste of coffee again. Thanks for making it possible!!"

18 of 31 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best Flavor & Best for Detox

By: Donna Kelley, Nutrition from Volcano, CA US on December 20, 2013

"I love the flavor of the Dandelion Dark Roast. It is great for transitioning my clients off coffee during my detox program. It is organic and gluten-free, perfect for detox. I'm so happy that I found you, Teecino."

9 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

OMG!, Dark Dandelion...YUM!

By: Earthmom from Aberdeen, SD US on November 1, 2013

"Where have you been all my life? This is by far the best herbal coffee I've ever tasted! Dark, smooth, rich. I love it just brewed straight or sometimes with coconut creamer. Yum! It's helping me not binge too!"

16 of 33 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Happy I Found This Product...

By: Cress from Washington DC, US on June 19, 2013

"This is a great coffee substitute for those who cannot enjoy regular joe. I suffer greatly from migraines, so coffee has been off limits for over 10 years. Teeccino Dandelion Dark Roast has been a delicious addition. I even make a great iced coffee drink using it. "

16 of 34 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion Dark Roast Rocks

By: Bonnie from Clear Lake, IA US on April 20, 2013

"I really love the New Dandelion Dark Roast. Just tried it for the first time. Can't wait to try other flavors.
Very smooth ."

23 of 37 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion French Roast Herbal Coffee Tee-Bags

By: Karen from Grand Rapids, MI. on October 17, 2012

"The Dandelion French Roast Herbal Coffee is very similar to the regular French Roast Herbal Coffee except the "Dandelion" one seems to be smoother or silkier in taste. They are both very good in flavor.

I also, have bought the French Roast Herbal Coffee in bags and use it in my Hamilton Beach l cup coffee brewer. I use 1 tablespoon of herbal coffee to 14 oz. of water.

I really can't tell the difference now between regular coffee and the herbal coffee. I am very glad that Teeccino makes the herbal coffee available to those of us that can't or maybe those of us that shouldn't drink caffeine."

30 of 42 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A nice treat

By: Nicole E. from West Henrietta, NY on September 16, 2012

"I quite enjoyed them. It was so convenient to be able to bring a tee-bag to restaurants and join the coffee rituals without having to worry about caffeine intake."

20 of 42 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I like it

By: Sunny from San Diego on July 8, 2012

"It doesn't taste exactly like coffee, but it got me off the stuff. I was so addicted, I would think about it every morning until I had some. Now I have coffee once a week, usually on Sunday, and its a treat. I have a heart condition so that's why I had to stop drinking coffee. but I couldn't, not until this product. The bulk product is more full bodied and rich than the bags. "

45 of 76 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very nice but be warned

By: Russell from Moose Jaw, SK. on June 20, 2012

"I greatly enjoyed this coffee substitute but it caused an allergic reaction in me.
It should not be a problem for anyone not allergic to dandelions but it was not pleasent for me. Hives were the least of it. "

51 of 89 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion Roast

By: Olympia Maharajh from Norwalk/CT on June 20, 2012

"Great coffee. I really enjoyed every sip."

46 of 90 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Gluten-free and travel ready

By: Toni from Palm Desert, CA on May 25, 2012

"Fabulous litle packets tuck into my purse when I'm on the road. Each bag yields two cups of flavorful non-coffee. Perfect for my gluten-free diet. No heartburn, either!"

68 of 117 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

««   ... 7   8   9   10   11  
  • Share this
  • I Have a Question

Customers Also Bought

Facebook Pinterest Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Youtube USDA Organic Cred-QAI Star-K