Subscribe to Caroline MacDougall's HEALTHY TIPS newsletter for discounts, recipes, and tips to build optimal health.

Subscribe

Dandelion Mocha Herbal Coffee Tea Bags

item no. 43081

Medium Roast - 75%

List Price:
$14.49
You Save:
$3.45
$11.04
Qty
Add to Cart
Teeccino.com Exclusive

Barley-free & Gluten-free. Lush chocolate meets the essence of coffee with a hint of sweetness from dates & figs.

Products related to Dandelion Mocha Herbal Coffee Tea Bags (click to show / hide additional sizes & quantities)
Dandelion Mocha 11 Oz Bag

Medium roast - 75%

$10.62
Makes 31 servings
Qty
Add to Cart
$63.32
Makes 227 Servings
Currently Out Of Stock
Dandelion Mocha Herbal Coffee Packet

Medium Roast - 75% Organic

$2.34
Makes 6 servings
Qty
Add to Cart
Dandelion Mocha Herbal Coffee Tea Bags Reviews
««   1   2   3   4     »»  

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 39 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

Awesome flavor!

By: Gigi from Sebastopol, CA US on March 17, 2016

"I love this flavor! It has a very natural, potent chocolate flavor without any of the bad stuff! Add some stevia and almond milk and it's delicious anytime of day. "

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Yummy!!

By: Ruth from Cazadero, CA US on November 29, 2016

"I love the Mocha! This is the first time I have tried it and it is probably my favorite. I do a rounded tablespoon of Mocha and about a teaspoon each of Hazelnut and Dandelion Dark Roast, in about 20 ounces of water. It's fantastic. I'd highly recommend. Great rich flavor."

1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Well it was flavored

By: Monk from Baton Rouge, LA US on April 23, 2016

"Not at all impressed with this version. Continually looking for the best coffee substitute..this reminded my wife and I of drinking Hot Graham Crackers. No syrup or flavor enhancer could in any way remove that odd flavoring."

2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wow!

By: Ex-coffee Addict from New York City, NY US on January 19, 2016

"For most of my 65 years, I have been a coffee addict. I would live on coffee and ice cream if I could only pick 2 things to eat for the rest of my life.
For health reasons, I was told to stop caffeine. I switched to decaf coffee, which was still fine with me.
Knowing that tea is healthier than coffee, I decided to try teeccino. Wow!
I love most of the favors I've tried, but the mocha, with a little stevia, is pure heaven. It's a cross between hot cocoa and coffee and I LOVE it the best so far!
I rarely write reviews but I felt compelled to write this one. (I'm not sure if teeccino is aware, but the natural fruit this is made with also is exceptionally helpful in the elimination of waste, if you get my drift. The bathroom, for those of you who didn't.)"

8 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best "coffee" that isn't

By: missinaz from Chandler, AZ US on September 14, 2015

"This gluten free Teeccino is an amazing coffee substitute. I actually enjoy this better than my old coffee . . . without the caffeine, chemicals, or acid. I will be buying this again and again."

8 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion Mocha tea bags

By: Laura Kahn-Azzopardi from San Ramon, CA US on November 11, 2014

"I'm trying to stop coffee, don't drink that much, but i would add a tea bag into the coffee to cut the acidity. I really enjoyed it in the evenings and would always have a bag in my purse. My business takes me overnight away sometimes, so it was nice to have the teechino with me. Another thing I noticed is that it seemed to help me with digestion and elimination, which has always been a struggle for me.
I wasn't too thrilled with the taste of this one and found I had to add two bags in a cup to get the flavor richness, but I'm not stopping here, I look forward to trying new flavors."

11 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mocha Love

By: Debbie from Blanco, TX US on June 27, 2013

"This is my favorite-Dandelion Mocha! "

13 of 26 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My Fav . . .

By: Chauncy Childs from Gresham, OR US on January 20, 2013

"I love, love, love this product and I'm going to order some more!! I Take them with me everywhere."

15 of 33 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Even my 2 year old loves this

By: Bella from East Bay/ CA on June 10, 2012

"The chocolate is a little hint. I am weaning off coffee myself and find this to be THE perfect product for me as it is gluten free. It is a different taste as dandelion is the base for this coffee. I don't think I could drink it black, it is too bitter. I only add some coconut creamer and a few drops of pure stevia extract and it's taste is phenomenal! My daughter says," Can I have some teecino mommy, please?"! "

135 of 277 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion Mocha Herbal Coffee-Tee-Bags

By: Debbie from Cashiers, NC on May 22, 2012

"Although the flavor of this Teeccino variety is good, I was disappointed that the strength is about half that of the regular mocha variety. I can make a two-cup serving of the regular mocha Teeccino and with the dandelion I can only make a one cup serving."

103 of 222 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Habit Cure

By: Deni from Lancaster, CA on March 17, 2012

"A couple years ago I had to stop drinking coffee. I didn't know about Teeccino. My husband stated he couldn't and wouldn't stop the coffee habit. He loved his coffee too much. Well, he had to stop coffee this last year and about the same time I was given a sample of Dandelion Mocha Herbal Coffee. I tried it first because he is so picky. Loved it. Had my husband try it. "Wow, this is herbal not coffee beans, I'm sold!" We have been using it ever since and several friends and family love it, especially knowing there is no acid and caffeine. Thank you for a great product!"

154 of 254 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A good gluten free replacement

By: Dmkmd from STamford, CT US on January 22, 2017

"i was absolutely HOOKED on the chocolate or the Java dark roasts grinds only added to my ground coffee in the am; but to find out i had to strictly avoid gluten. This works as an excellent substitute. Not as dark roast but with dark roast coffee mixed it works. I hate the tea bags any flavor AND THE OTHER truly gluten free teecino's I do not like. Sad to taste the awful licorice in the tumeric blend.... really hate licorice taste"

1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

About to reorder this flavor!

By: K Franz from Canton, MS US on April 23, 2016

"The dandelion mocha has been a great way to help me cut back on caffeine! Have gradually used less and less coffee and more tea in my refillable K cup. Also enjoy the tea alone after dinner."

1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Best Coffee Substitute!

By: Nicole Ledoux from Minneola, FL US on October 12, 2015

"This is the best coffee substitute I have ever had. I have tried other dandelion based herbal coffees, but none of them have the smooth flavor of this one. So happy Teechino!"

6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My new favorite drink

By: K. Arauz from Chicago, IL US on August 13, 2015

"i originally bought the one made with barley from the local grocery store and enjoyed it. I thought I would try the one with dandelion. I haven't been disappointed. I even picked up the sampler. I can't tell you which s my favorite flavor. I love them all. "

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My all time favorite flavor

By: Jonathan from Rome, GA US on April 15, 2015

"This is the one I choose over all of the other Dandelion flavors."

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

love the mocha flavor

By: trace from Oak Harbor, WA US on February 27, 2015

"I really liked the rich mocha flavor of the Dandelion Mocha Herbal Coffee...and especially liked how it did not upset my stomach or give me the shakes."

9 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Yum

By: CJrMom from Waco, TX US on January 10, 2015

"Very good. A nice treat for someone trying to break a coffee habit and start Paleo."

9 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it!

By: rainydaze from Amberton, PA US on December 3, 2014

"I always looked so forward to that cup of coffee in the morning (one of the things that would get me out of bed), but due to health issues I had to be off it for a while. It was very unpleasant, but during that time I stumbled upon teeccino mocha flavor and was ever so grateful. I longed for that deep robust taste that teas just could not deliver. The funny thing too is when I was able to resume drinking coffee again I actually wondered if the teeccino might actually tastes better!?!?"

6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teeccino Dandelion Roast

By: Linda Richardson from St. Louis, MO US on October 2, 2014

"I love this flavor of the Dandelion Roast. Please work on getting the Dandelion roasts in the stores in the St. Louis, MO area."

10 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Christmas Gifts

By: Kathy from Novi, MI US on September 29, 2014

"At a recent birthday gathering I served up Teeccino for the evening coffee. Everyone loved it, surprised by the hint of mocha and the mild flavors. So I'm buying it for Christmas gifts for someone who has medical concerns so I know this will be better for her health.
Love, love, love teeccino!"

4 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I like this better than the regular mocha

By: Carie Ann from Philadelphia, PA US on June 14, 2014

"I have tried many of the regular flavors after receiving my sampler pack and have found them all to be slightly bitter and too strong. My favorite is the mocha but even that was not exactly what I was looking for until I tried the dandelion mocha. It is perfect! I like it MUCH better as there is no bitter taste to it. I have used the regular flavors in a drip coffee pot but found that the flavor was too muted. I prefer to place the grounds in a large tea ball and soak in boiled water for 10 minutes. It gives a much more robust flavor experience. I use two slightly rounded tablespoons and 6 cups of water. "

8 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great!

By: shorty from pitt meadows, BC CA on December 11, 2013

"Love this flavor..have just ordered Vanilla to try next.
I have tons of food sensitivities so this was a blessing to find such a great product I could enjoy.
I mix it with nondairy creamer and/or almond milk to add to the mocha taste!"

9 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Teecino Dandelion coffess, both mocha and dark roast

By: Kris from De Leon Springs, FL US on August 22, 2013

"I am so pleased to have found delicious coffee substitutes that are truly gluten free. I make a pseudo cafe latte by adding almond milk sweetened with a bit of stevia. Very delicious and satisfying."

11 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My New Favorite

By: Elena from Portland, OR US on April 13, 2013

"I'm gluten-sensitive, and while the regular Teeccino doesn't bother me at all, I tried the Dandelion Teeccino because I've read that dandelion is very good for the liver. I think this is my new favorite! It's rich without being too sweet or too strong. "

21 of 31 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

wonderful!

By: Reitanna from San Diego, CA US on January 29, 2013

"i've only tried two flavors of teeccino, but this one BY FAR beat the french roast. i'm a huge mocha fan, and this takes the cake. i had to give up caffiene over a year ago (didn't know you could overdose on it) and i'm SO glad i found this company. tastes just like coffee! the mocha especially is awesome! hot, cold, doesn't matter, AWESOME!"

18 of 28 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Rich and dark

By: Lauren from San Diego on October 22, 2012

"I drink this one on rainy mornings. Deep, rich and satisfying with a splash of cream. Wonderful to savor."

26 of 49 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Product

By: Ken Leininger from NEW YORK, NY on October 3, 2012

"Great Product, why don't you make it available in stores?

Currently, I can only find the barley
containing flavors.

Barley contains gluten. And those of us on a gluten Free diet need to avoid
gluten.
"

26 of 54 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mocha

By: Geri Ann from Loudonville, NY on June 26, 2012

"Not my favorite - needs a bite more flavor- maybe some vanilla or carmel"

63 of 120 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

My All-Time Favorite Teecino

By: Joan Proctor from Mill Creek/WA on June 8, 2012

"I truly enjoy the rich and satisfying flavor of this drink, and I can rest easy knowing that it is gluten free. Thank you for your commitment to a wonderful product!"

130 of 225 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Excellent "coffee"

By: Wendy from British Columbia on May 28, 2012

"This is an excellent and delicious substitution for those of us who are both gluten sensitive and allergic to coffee."

126 of 241 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I am amazed

By: Bella from Danville/CA on May 24, 2012

"I have to give up coffee and gluten due to autoimmune issues and I stumbled on this product. I tried the dandelion sampler. Shipping was free, so if you are in doubt..get the sampler! I added creamer as I usually do to my coffee and OMG!! It is slightly different than regular coffee, but I know I can totally get used to this taste! I thought it was fantastic! It looks and tastes 'like' coffee!"

142 of 234 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Our Favorite Flavor

By: Christine from East Lansing, MI on May 7, 2012

"We love Dandelion Mocha, and we especially love that my celiac husband doesn't have to be careful not to get any of the grounds in his drink. The Dandelion flavors contain no barley, so they are completely gluten free.
We brew a pot of Dandelion Teeccino every day. I feel a lot better than when I have coffee, even decaf, and since we started drinking Teeccino, coffee doesn't even taste that good to me."

148 of 273 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelicious!

By: shar from closter/nj on April 29, 2012

"Love the flavor and the medium strength is perfect. The french roast was very good but I much prefer the smoothness of the mocha. These coffees taste as good as the Teechino herbal flavors. Dont let the dandelion scare you, it's not like your tastebuds can decipher it. Good to the last drop!"

228 of 362 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Flavor, perhaps redundant

By: Tim Guthrie from Sequim, WA on April 6, 2012

"I like the taste. 4 rating is only because I like the Dark Roast better. Possibly redundant because using one of the other two Gluten-Free choices and adding my own chocolate (powder/syrup/etc) I get more mocha flavor) Super to have the choice finally as a Gluten-Allergic, Caffeine-free (by choice) individual to have my "hot drink" whenever I want it. I use a French Press for speed and best flavor."

163 of 337 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion Mocha Herbal is a must have

By: Darlene from Concord, NC on March 14, 2012

"I tried this out of curiosity. I was intriqued by the name. The flavor was wonderful as well as the aroma - very awakening. It's definately a must try."

269 of 454 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I love the gluten free Teeccino!

By: Verena from NY on March 8, 2012

"I highly recommend all the Dandelion blends. I like it more than the regular and I love that it's gluten free."

228 of 399 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Very Impressed!

By: Gina from Exeter, CA on August 31, 2011

"I am a breastfeeding mom who is staying away from coffee. This blend has a very full flavor which I love! It is definitely one of my favorites now. I may never go back to coffee, thank you Teeccino!"

286 of 527 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

So tasty

By: Claudia S. from Kenilworth, NJ on July 24, 2011

"I French pressed it, 2 cups of water with 2 tablespoons of the dandelion mocha. Wow! As good as original Teccino. A must try!"

320 of 599 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

««   1   2   3   4     »»  
  • Share this
  • I Have a Question

May We Suggest

Facebook Pinterest Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Youtube USDA Organic Cred-QAI Star-K