Subscribe to Caroline MacDougall's HEALTHY TIPS newsletter for discounts, recipes, and tips to build optimal health.

Subscribe

Dandelion Flavors Sampler - Certified Gluten Free

item no. 43097

8 Teeccino Dandelion Herbal Coffees & Teas

$11.49
Qty
Add to Cart
Free Shipping (2-10 Days) Teeccino.com Exclusive

A sampling of all eight Teeccino Dandelion Herbal Coffees and Teas: Dark Roast, Caramel Nut, Vanilla Nut, Mocha, Turmeric, Coconut, Mocha Mint and Red Chai. 4 in  all-purpose grind trial size packets and all 8 in tea bags.

Dandelion Flavors Sampler - Certified Gluten Free Reviews
««   1   2   3   4   5   6     »»  

Review Snapshot

R R R R R

Average Customer Rating (based on 55 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following:

Great gift!

By: Kay Lindahl from Long Beach, CA US on January 13, 2017

"I was introduced to Teeccino in time to order the sample packs as Christmas gifts this year. They have been a huge hit - I am hearing how much they love the tea flavors - and the fact that they are caffeine free. I kept a couple of packs for myself - and still not sure which flavors I like best, so will be ordering more sample packs. Wonderful product."

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I have finally found a coffee replacement I LOVE

By: Megan from Bay Shore, NY US on May 20, 2017

"This coffee supplement is awesome! I'm so happy I found it. Bonus Points: I can share with my kids and they won't bounce off the walls! "

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Terrific sampler

By: Sher from New York, NY US on April 15, 2017

"Sampler was received quickly and a fantastic way to try other flavors before committing to a large package purchase. Dandelion ones are my fave. Smells great when brewing also."

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love them!

By: SCVB from Virginia Beach, VA US on April 8, 2017

"So happy to have a truly gluten free option without sacrificing any of the flavor. They are every bit as delicious as the traditional line. "

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wow! and YUM!

By: Marta Cappa from Lake Tapps, WA US on March 26, 2017

"Wow. Unique variety - from turmeric to coconut to mocha. The Variety Pack has it all. I can honestly say that everything tasted yummy. I'm a big fan of Teeccino, as I cannot drink coffee or even decaf. Their products are a satisfying alternative. "

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Nice Alternative

By: Cath from Tinton Falls, NJ US on March 21, 2017

"The gluten free teas are a nice, refreshing change to coffee. Love the flavor options too!!"

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I've placed two orders in the last month

By: Annette from Anaheim, CA US on March 18, 2017

"Why did it take me so long to find this product? I'm in love with this product and have been sharing samples with my family, friends and coworkers. After purchasing the Tea bag sampler, 10 flavors sampler and the Dandelion flavors sampler I found my favorite flavors. The winners for me are, Dandelion caramel nut, Dandelion Coconut , Dandelion mocha and the Maya Chocolate. I can find a few varieties at my Local Mother's Market and Wholefoods but you receive a discount when I buy multiples online. Thank you for producing a Delicious healthy alternative to Coffee. "

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Who knew?

By: Elizabeth Panni from La Quinta, CA US on March 3, 2017

"Who knew how delicious something with the ingredient dandilion would be. I love the ricness and flavor.

I also like the teabag aspect so when I want something non-caffenated & I am out and about or traveling, I can pull a packet out of my purse."

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

I look forward to my next cup

By: ExtraCream from Arlington, VA US on February 18, 2017

"I recently had to give up caffeine. It took me a few cups of Teeccino to get used to drinking something other than coffee, but now I look forward to drinking Teeccino twice a day. I ordered three samplers so that I could try every flavor of Teeccino. Though I haven't yet tried every single flavor, I knew the minute I tasted the Dandelion Caramel Nut that this would be my favorite flavor. I prefer the dandelion flavors to the non-dandelion ones. The dandelion caramel nut flavor is definitely my favorite (I love it), and my least favorite is dandelion tumeric. "

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

REALLY enjoyed!

By: JChristine from NE OH, OH US on February 17, 2017

"Although I have enjoyed herbal coffee alternatives, my my hubby decided to jump on board when he was told to cut caffeine for medical reasons. We purchased BOTH sampler sets. I have a gluten allergy and have thoroughly enjoyed this sampler set. I appreciate being able to try all the different flavors. Even my hubby prefers the dandelion-based flavors. The FREE shipping on the sampler set is a great bonus, too!"

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Silky Smooth

By: Shari from Spring, TX US on February 4, 2017

"I tried the sampler gluten free package and loved the Mocha Mint tea! I let my co worker try one and her description sums it up for me, "Thank you for sharing your wonderfully silky-smooth tea with me! You’re right about not a having heavy chocolate-y taste … very light. The flavor is so smooth and silky with a hint of mint that sort of tingled my tongue afterward. Oh I like this!" I highly recommend this tea! "

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Not my favorite flavors

By: PianoMom54 from Spokane Valley, WA US on December 31, 2016

"The flavors in these Tee bags are not strong enough for me. If you like regular herbal teas, you will probably like these, I just need the deep rich flavored ones. "

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Coffee Substitute

By: Donovan from Mint Hill, NC US on December 8, 2016

"I decided to quit coffee after all the acid reflex it was causing and looked around for a substitute. I started with the Dandelion Sampler from Teeccino and have never looked back. Great task and NO ACID at all. Now I can have a hot drink in the evenings and not worried about having an acid stomach while trying to go to sleep. Love all the different flavors."

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

GF Sampler Review

By: zyphax from MORRISVILLE, NC US on December 3, 2016

"I greatly enjoyed the GF sampler. It really helped me figure out which GF full sized versions I wanted to get. "

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great way to taste multiple flavors

By: Lolo from Denver, CO US on November 4, 2016

"I have long been familiar with the few Teecino flavors available at my local grocery store, but I wanted to expand my horizons. It seemed that sampler packs would be a great way to do this without fully committing to a large bag. We have actually been enjoying these dandelion options better than the other flavors we have been enjoying for years--we'll definitely be buying larger bags as a result."

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wow

By: jeffers from rochester, NY US on November 3, 2016

"I was very surprised with the great flavor and taste of many or the dandelion teas and coffees. My new favorites. Exceptional!"

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A Great Place to Start

By: TeaLady from Houston, TX US on October 27, 2016

"Having never tried your products, this sampler was a great place to start. A variety of flavors, interesting and I liked most of them. I do like to add my own flavors, so I've settled on the Dandelion Dark Roast. I like it a lot and so far am still drinking it with about 1/4th coffee in the morning. If I have a cup later, I don't include real coffee. "

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious and fast shipping

By: M. Dorsey-Wilson from Florence, AL US on August 22, 2016

"Well I found my favorite to be DANDELION CARAMEL NUT tea bag. The vanilla nut was more earthy, tasting more herbal Tea than like coffee. I want a coffee taste. The mocha taste like coffee as well but wasn't as sweet as the CARAMEL NUT. I love not having jitters and the smooth, velvety warm of each cup. I love that one bag produces as strong 10-12oz cup. The ground version was Almost the same experience. The tea bags seemed stronger to me. However, the ground taste best when using a French Press-am absolutely perfect Cup. I too love the tea bags as an on-the-go option especially when traveling. Also, this is a good diuretic-you will go frequently. I didn't like coconut base creamer for it but Coffee Mate singles (lactose free) were great!"

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Don't care for the taste.....

By: CurlyGirl from Falls Church, VA US on July 9, 2016

"I am giving up caffeine so tried all the samplers. I like the French Roast best. I tried the Dandelion sampler set and it is not for me. I don't care for the taste at all. Wanted to go gluten free, too, but this isn't for me."

3 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

This may be it!

By: Lori Jaco from Del City, OK US on June 25, 2016

"I have been looking for a way to get my "coffee fix" without using any creamer (my addiction), this has been the only thing I can drink without it. Great flavor and I only need a little natural sweetener. "

2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good flavor without caffeine or gluten

By: Peacepen from Montvale, VA US on April 27, 2016

"This is my new favorite - No caffeine, no gluten and made without barley which I have to be cautious with. The sampler makes it easy to decide which flavors I prefer. I'm a happy camper!"

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

love everything about it

By: Jan from Monroe, LA US on April 22, 2016

"I thoroughly enjoy my cup or 2 everyday. I like choices! I usually blend it with a little regular coffee just for flavor but also just plain especially in the evening. I don't use any milk, so I put a teaspoon of seeds or nuts (soaked almond or brazil or hemp hearts) in my nutri-bullet with just little of the drink and spin it around before pouring the rest in. Makes it frothy and most delicious. Thank you for creating this gem of a comfort food!"

3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love this line!

By: Nina from Sebastopol, CA US on March 17, 2016

"I really like the dandelion line of teeccino. They all have a bit more of a chocolatey taste, which for me is a plus! The mocha is my favorite, followed by the vanilla nut. "

3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The Absolute Best Coffee

By: Nicole from Chicago, IL US on February 10, 2016

"This alternative coffee is amazing. It is extremely tasty and very alkaline. I took the liberty of testing its alkalinity with ph strips and was surprised that I had over an 8.0 akaline level after drinking only a cup of it. When I drank coffee my ph level was very acidic. So glad this option was made. I've shared it with friends and we are placing new orders today. Hope it will be sold on Whole Foods soon."

6 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Sampler was shipped free to me

By: GeeDu from Mesa, AZ US on January 21, 2016

"I really appreciated being able to taste-test a number of Teeccino flavors before deciding which to purchase. The sampler package was perfect for this purpose, and I didn't need to pay shipping. Now I have purchased my favorite flavors and am enjoying them. I liked the idea of "coffee in a tea bag" for traveling, too - so easy to take with me as needed. I wanted to get caffeine out of my system and this is how I discovered Teeccino in the first place."

5 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great selection of flavors

By: Vanessa Marin from Miami, FL US on January 14, 2016

"I absolutely loved trying all the different flavors and my favorite by far was the Dandelion Mocha. I also appreciate that they have the gluten free options available. I am so excited to have found such a clean product that is actually actually good for you! I have never really been a coffee drink because the caffeine just makes me jittery. I love to have these options now. "

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Weak

By: Michelle from Lutz, FL US on November 25, 2015

"I thought they would taste more like coffee,but they were weak and really not much flavor"

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Pretty decent stuff

By: Mary from troy, OH US on September 9, 2015

"I got this for my mom who has stomach issues and bone loss pain. She hasn't said if she likes it or not, so probably not. My fiancée did not care for it, but I like it and think it would be good for you. It was good mixed with coffee too, in my estimation."

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

You are ALL my "Favorite" ;)

By: Wise Woman from San Diego, CA US on August 20, 2015

"Well, how can I chose one as a favorite? Each one I tried I thought "Oh, this one's the best!" I have a good selection of regular and dandelion Teeccino. I prefer Dandelion (needing gluten free) but my daughter loves all the Teeccino. It was very very hard to pick one to order in bulk, but FINALLY we chose Dandelion Dark Roast as the winner as we can add any flavor we want to it. I use sweetened condensed milk in my first morning cup & add a spash of my husbands coffee. In the afternoon I make a second steeping of the dandelion grounds and drink the weaker Teeccino black - a great pick me up.
I love that I am doing my body a huge favor and by giving up coffee am allowing my body to lower it's cortisol plus I am calmer and more clear headed and don't "crash". I can even have it after dinner!"

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Glueten Free

By: Chrissy from Newton, TX US on June 1, 2015

"I originally bought the Dandellion Sampler for my mom since she is allergic to barley. However I just found out that I am allergic to glueten, so this has been an amazing option for me. Love coffee, but it does not love me. LOVE teecinio & the natural energy it gives me.. Also love all the flavors. It makes it tough to decide when ordering! "

4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

'Coffee' without the guilt

By: Latoyea from Nashville, TN US on April 28, 2015

"Dandelion coffees are my favorite hands down. Going caffeine free has not been easier - I still like the occasional Pepsi, but I'm gravitating more and more to the caffeine-free revolution."

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great product

By: caffeinefree from Bristol, VA US on March 20, 2015

"I really like the dandelion blends, not only for their flavor, but also for the extra healthy antioxidants, etc, that the dandelion brings to the table. The mouth feel is a bit different, at least in my opinion, almost a thicker texture to the brew. "

5 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great way to try several flavors

By: Pam W from Sacramento, CA US on March 17, 2015

"This was a great way to try out all of the Dandelion flavors in the various brewing options (loose grounds or Tee bags) without buying very much. We decided that we really liked the Tee bags and we thoroughly enjoyed the Vanilla and the Carmel flavors, and did not care so much for the Mocha or Dark Roast. But that was the purpose of this - a sampler. Perfect! Thanks Teeccino!"

7 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love it.

By: Dinoll from Elbridge, NY US on March 4, 2015

"I ordered the sample pack and really enjoyed the Caramel Nut and Dark Roast flavors. I have ordered both of these twice since then. I missed having coffee (A lot!) and this taste just like it. Delicious!!"

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Wonderful!

By: P.J. from Woodland,, CA US on December 5, 2014

"LOVE ,LOVE, LOVE this product! A very soothing, comforting and tasty coffee like beverage! Look forward to a cup everyday!"

6 of 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion Nut Sampler

By: Hawaii Ambassador from Kaoplei, HI US on September 18, 2014

"This sampler has a very mild flavored mix of coffees in it. They were refreshing and would make nice iced coffees."

6 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good for gluten free

By: S.R. from Roanoke, VA US on April 15, 2014

"I'm the type of coffee drinker who wants it to taste like a bakery dessert. I switched to Teeccino to get off caffeine, but was recently told to go gluten free by a dietitian. I prefer "regular" Teeccino, but if I doctor these up, I'm happy. I use coconut milk or coconut butter, spices like cinnamon or nutmeg, extracts like vanilla or orange or almond, or powdered cocoa. I brew loose grounds in a reusable Kcup, or heat water in the Keurig for bags. The grounds seem more coffee-like to me, but the bags are quick and no mess. I use 2 bags or extra grounds to avoid a watery beverage. I dunk the bags several times right away and use a spoon to mash them against the side of the mug before tossing and adding ingredients. If you try these first and don't like them but can do the barley versions, you should give them a shot before you give up. Once you wean off caffeine, the "kick" from Teeccino is certainly enough, and you can drink all you want without heart palpitations and insomnia!"

13 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Foumd a coffee

By: Tea drinker from Melrose, FL US on January 6, 2014

"I have always liked coffee (love the smell of it brewing) but it never liked me back. Bad reactions to drinking it. But your coffee loves me back! So glad I found it. Thanks."

7 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion

By: StLouisMusician from Saint Louis, MO US on December 18, 2013

"Dandelion mocha: Wow! My favorite of the sampler.
Dandelion French Roast is also good. Dandelion Caramel Nut is a third terrific choice."

8 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Delicious

By: Teahead from Valley Village, CA US on December 4, 2013

"I love this tea. It is delicious and I will continue to buy it. However, I do wish the price would come down a bit. I don't drink it as much as I would like because of the cost."

8 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Love the Dandelion Coffee!

By: Helene Schloesser from Griffin, GA US on November 12, 2013

"I love the fact that I can drink this coffee all day long without having side effects like I would have with regular coffee. The dandelion coffee is great tasting, is actually healthy for you and tastes very similar to regular coffee or coffee with flavored creamer. I add flavored stevia to it as well and it tastes really good! Glad to have found a good alternative to coffee that is gluten free as well!!"

11 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Sample packages

By: MawMaw from Garland, TX US on August 18, 2013

"Enjoyed the Dandelion Vanilla Nut. It was great. I have not finished with all the flavors but they have all been good so far. I just think the Vanilla nut was best so far."

8 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Mostly Happy

By: No Longer Jittery from Omaha, NE US on July 23, 2013

"I ordered this sample packet under the impression that they were made with dandelion and without barley, being intolerant to most grains. I did enjoy the dandelion tee-bags that I got, and I wish that I would have gotten only those. My favorites were the vanilla nut and the mocha, and they taste enough like coffee for me."

12 of 17 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelion flavors

By: Lynn from Longmont, CO US on May 15, 2013

"The dandelion flavors are my favorites! All of them! "

15 of 28 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Just love them...

By: Myriam from Encinitas, US on May 14, 2013

"Tried for the first time and loved... so much nourishment on my "cup of coffee"... love the taste, the smell and the color... and my belly loved it too. Easy to digest, perfect pH... I am hooked... "

13 of 21 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

This one did it for me, sold!

By: Pinkie from Philadelphia PA on August 20, 2012

"In my search to replace my beloved coffee, and needing to be gluten free as well, I found this sampler was perfect in helping me decide if this beverage would be a good replacement. The Mocha and Vanilla were my two favorites. I add coconut creamer and vanilla stevia as well, and it looks like coffee! The dandelion imparts a little bit of bitterness naturally, as dandelion is bitter, but it's a taste I was able to get used to and acclimated just fine with now. There are also health benefits to intaking dandelion, so I wanted to get used to this. The regular dandelion roast is the strongest in bitterness so it's not my favorite. It was worth trying every possibility to get off the coffee addiction and this was the best choice for me. "

36 of 43 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Dandelionflavors sampler

By: Lana from Herndon, VA on August 8, 2012

"I was trying to find good alternative to coffee. I did not like the taste of it. Nothing even somehow close to coffee taste. I finished first cup, but gave up after the second or third , have aftertaste that I could not overcome."

24 of 33 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good way to test out the blends

By: Leslie from Minnesota on August 5, 2012

"I like that Teeccino offers sample packs so yo can test out a few flavors before committing to a larger pack. I personally did not like the dandelion blends - they were very bitter - which I why I am giving it a 3. But as far as variety of the sample pack goes, that is a 5."

24 of 30 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Good stuff!!

By: Amanda from Livonia/NY on July 5, 2012

"I think that the dandelion tee is just as good as the regular. Neither compare with the taste of real coffee...but if you are like me, and cannot have even caffeine free coffee, it is a great alternative!!"

20 of 31 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Tee-Bag Sampler

By: Olympia Maharajh from Norwalk/CT on June 20, 2012

" I enjoyed every sampler and all the different flavours. I will definitely be purchasing more. "

21 of 33 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Amazing taste, perfect substitue for coffee

By: Anonymous from New York/NY on May 21, 2012

"I find myself drinking this by choice instead of coffee now."

11 of 22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

love them

By: Anonymous from Louisville, KY on May 2, 2012

"I prefer the tee-bag products over brewing - faster and gives me the right amount of flavor."

47 of 80 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Loved This

By: Jennifer Ire from Brooklyn/New York on April 5, 2012

"Very nice combination of tastes and benefits. Not too bitter nor too strong. "

62 of 103 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Hint of Coffee Flavor.

By: Anonymous from Brooklyn, NY on March 15, 2012

"The Dandelion Tee-bag Samplers was probably one of my favorites from the samplers I tried. I loved that it did not taste exactly like coffee, so it's not something to get if you want a hard-up coffee flavor. It's sweeter than the Mayan or Mediterranean varieties, so not much sugar (if any) is needed."

84 of 148 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A little bitter

By: Liz from new york on March 8, 2012

"I tried the sampler to see which I like best. I think the Vanilla nut..but the jury is still out...It doesn't taste like coffee at all, which I miss. I will try other flavors, I wish they would make more samplers in tee-bag form, as I don't own a coffee pot and I have not been able to find the samplers in the stores ;-( I like the single serving method..The tasting continues!!!"

71 of 118 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

««   1   2   3   4   5   6     »»  
  • Share this
  • I Have a Question

Customers Also Bought

Facebook Pinterest Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Youtube USDA Organic Cred-QAI Star-K